Ratings based on 1,302 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience Hotel closed no advice

Posted Oct 4, 2017
We arrived after a late flight and the hotel was closed and nobody from the hotel or expedia send any notice regarding that the hotel was closed At 11 pm that night we were lucky to book a loews hotel next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,FL

brilliant location short walk from everything

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Location and service
Cons: General renovations
Location: Walk to a bunch of good restaurants and shops
Have brunch and sit with Wilson or Nazir. They will make you feel at home. The housekeeping ladies are exceptional. Poolside ask for Lourdes or Preston because they are AMAZING. See you all next year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quality

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Ritz are always class in their customer service approach. everyone employee was polite and professional. top notch place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not quite up to the Ritz standard

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Staff was fantastic as you can expect from most Ritz properties. Relatively close to the beach which was nice. Room condition wasn't great and it did have some issues but to be fair, we only revealed this at checkout as we just didn't want the bother of having to tell them and deal with maintenance etc. At checkout, we did say that they should probably have someone tend to the issues we had with the room. This included several outlets not working, closet door handle fallen off the door, city view room didn't have string pulley to open the shade so it remained shut, and the door to the bathroom stuck as you shut it and wouldn't lock. None of these are a terribly big deal but since your paying for the Ritz you expect that they should had those details sorted. Otherwise the pool was terrific and beach access was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding!!!

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding!!!
5 out of 5
by sirikul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Steven

Pictures make hotel look better than it is.

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Had a late night check in clerk gave me keys to wrong room but came up quickly to fix problem. Hotel is older than what appears in pictures nice but very dated. Bed was comfortable but hotel is showing its age. Staff was courteous and helpful.
2 out of 5
by ovidiu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful - Excellent Service. Staff could not have been so attentive. Would definitely go back and certainly would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice Hotel with great location and wonderful staff

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Very nice hotel just on the beach located at the center of south beach. Just you need to cross the street to be in the center of action Lincoln road where you find all restaurants shops and night life. You don't need car! Walking distance to all what you need. Staff are amazing, very helpful and welcoming... Very good for family with kids. Simply you will enjoy! Just a note; rooms with pool view are the best (first and second floor) in my opinion specially if you have kids that likes to spend more times in the swimming pool. you can watch them from your room.