Ratings based on 1,273 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,FL

brilliant location short walk from everything

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Location and service
Cons: General renovations
Location: Walk to a bunch of good restaurants and shops
Have brunch and sit with Wilson or Nazir. They will make you feel at home. The housekeeping ladies are exceptional. Poolside ask for Lourdes or Preston because they are AMAZING. See you all next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not quite up to the Ritz standard

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Staff was fantastic as you can expect from most Ritz properties. Relatively close to the beach which was nice. Room condition wasn't great and it did have some issues but to be fair, we only revealed this at checkout as we just didn't want the bother of having to tell them and deal with maintenance etc. At checkout, we did say that they should probably have someone tend to the issues we had with the room. This included several outlets not working, closet door handle fallen off the door, city view room didn't have string pulley to open the shade so it remained shut, and the door to the bathroom stuck as you shut it and wouldn't lock. None of these are a terribly big deal but since your paying for the Ritz you expect that they should had those details sorted. Otherwise the pool was terrific and beach access was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful - Excellent Service. Staff could not have been so attentive. Would definitely go back and certainly would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice Hotel with great location and wonderful staff

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Very nice hotel just on the beach located at the center of south beach. Just you need to cross the street to be in the center of action Lincoln road where you find all restaurants shops and night life. You don't need car! Walking distance to all what you need. Staff are amazing, very helpful and welcoming... Very good for family with kids. Simply you will enjoy! Just a note; rooms with pool view are the best (first and second floor) in my opinion specially if you have kids that likes to spend more times in the swimming pool. you can watch them from your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great hotel with top notch staff and perfect location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent location, friendly staff. I got very disappointed with the room cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great hotel but service at the restaurant was ver slow
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Disappointment. Does not lives up to its name.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
My wife, my daughter and I stayed for a week. While it is the first time we have stayed at a Ritz Carlton, we believe the Miami Beach hotel doesn't live up to the chain's reputation. The Miami Beach Ritz Carlton provided the worst value-for-money among the seven hotels we stayed in over the past two weeks. Overall, staff provided great service, although not uniformly so (for example, one staff member from the pool area refused to move the umbrella claiming he saw no need for it). While the majority of staff provided great service, management seems unable or unwilling to deal with situations arising because of difficult guests (and there are many in Miami Beach).The pool was almost always cloudy and overcrowded, even though it is low season. The hotel allows day visitors, which contributes to the problem. In one instance a day visitor came without any bathing suit, took off her clothes, and took a swim in her underwear. In other instances people would hang their underwear from their balconies to dry, a practice prohibited in many hotels. In both instances management and staff refused to deal with these guests. While I don't consider myself a puritan, it is not my idea of a vacation to swim around with people in underwear and to look at people's underwear hanging around the pool area. Also, the AC didn't work in the hall, and the alarm went off twice on the same day very early in the morning (first one around 7 am!). Overall a disappointment given the very high prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel but I would never use Expedia ever

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Expedia reservations did not work would not use them again. There was no room available as promised the price quoted was incorrect. Very bad experience with Expedia. Waited hours for a room had to change to another room the next day. The price quoted was wrong. Don't use Expedia!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It is a beautiful hotel, close to beach, and hotel staff go out of their way to provide the best customer service. You do not need to rent a car when staying at this location. I wish I would have known this parking adds up quickly.