Ratings based on 1,261 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent location, friendly staff. I got very disappointed with the room cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great hotel but service at the restaurant was ver slow
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Disappointment. Does not lives up to its name.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
My wife, my daughter and I stayed for a week. While it is the first time we have stayed at a Ritz Carlton, we believe the Miami Beach hotel doesn't live up to the chain's reputation. The Miami Beach Ritz Carlton provided the worst value-for-money among the seven hotels we stayed in over the past two weeks. Overall, staff provided great service, although not uniformly so (for example, one staff member from the pool area refused to move the umbrella claiming he saw no need for it). While the majority of staff provided great service, management seems unable or unwilling to deal with situations arising because of difficult guests (and there are many in Miami Beach).The pool was almost always cloudy and overcrowded, even though it is low season. The hotel allows day visitors, which contributes to the problem. In one instance a day visitor came without any bathing suit, took off her clothes, and took a swim in her underwear. In other instances people would hang their underwear from their balconies to dry, a practice prohibited in many hotels. In both instances management and staff refused to deal with these guests. While I don't consider myself a puritan, it is not my idea of a vacation to swim around with people in underwear and to look at people's underwear hanging around the pool area. Also, the AC didn't work in the hall, and the alarm went off twice on the same day very early in the morning (first one around 7 am!). Overall a disappointment given the very high prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel but I would never use Expedia ever

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Expedia reservations did not work would not use them again. There was no room available as promised the price quoted was incorrect. Very bad experience with Expedia. Waited hours for a room had to change to another room the next day. The price quoted was wrong. Don't use Expedia!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It is a beautiful hotel, close to beach, and hotel staff go out of their way to provide the best customer service. You do not need to rent a car when staying at this location. I wish I would have known this parking adds up quickly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Beach acceas a short walk

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Front desk guy who checked me in was in a rush, rude and didn't offer any upgrades even when i inquired how much would it cost. Doorman cut me off when i was next in line and he bougjt in a whole bunch of people ahead of me..RUDE !! Asian dude who checked me in couldn't get the fine print ..when my reservation said all taxes and fees incl reaort fees...he asked me to get me a confirmation number which i had to come back and line up at the front desk, but luckliy guy named bailey was very quick in reading my reaervation and had me out in less than 5min.thx bailey Overall the rooms are small..get drenched at the pool and long walk back to the elevator. Housekeeping was terrible had to call front deak for xtra supplies..lack of english knowledge.would stick to my other fav brand ..would never ever book at any ritz properties again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

South Beach Ritz Carlton - OUTSTANDING!

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING! Especially the staff--check-in/out, poolside service, hotel restaurant, cleaning--all gracious, efficient, and go above & beyond to serve.
Cons: Gratuitous mojitoes: Replace sparkling wine with rum for a more traditional flavor.
Location: Walking distance to souvenier and fashion shopping. Ten minute walk to Quality Meats (5-stars) and twelve minutes to Grillfish (also 5-stars)!
Staff, room, food & drink--all adhered to Ritz's high standards of service and quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blackout

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The hotel is well located, they have direct access to the beach, pool size is ok , room blackout is terrible you can't sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great Hotel fantastic service rooms need updating

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: location, service modern
Cons: Room need updating and are a little small
Location: Great location. On the beach and Lincoln Mall Road.
The RC is located on the beach on Lincoln Mall Road so it's location is perfect for a South Beach trip. As expected from the RC, the service is fantastic. The food is fantastic and daily they have events in the lobby (e.g. Cuban Coffee gathering). The restaurants at the hotel are fantastic. They have great beach service and pool side service. The concierges are great to work with for coordinating your vacation. The rooms are of course clean but need updating. The other areas, however, are modern and have been updated. When I return to Miami South Beach I will stay at the Ritz Carlton again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Stole my Money

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Stayed at the Ritz for one week with my husband and two kids, 3 year old and 7 month old. Was hoping to unwind and really enjoy the week as the hotel is a very nice central location and usually a name like the Ritz Carlton speaks for itself. - 2 days we got back to our room after the beach around 5-6pm to a room that had not been cleaned by housekeeping - We were told by front desk staff there is a rental charge for beach chairs and only after going and buying our own from across the street did I discover they are included in our daily resort fee - We had $2650 CASH STOLEN from our room and after speaking to loss prevention at the hotel they directed us to Marriott Claims who DID NOT REIMBURSE us! - Would I recommend this hotel, NO!