Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Courtney

Let down by Hotels.com

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
I did not get to stay at the hotel I was told I did not have reservation for me even tho I paid in full for 3 nightsand had a confirmation I contacted Hotels.com and was issued a refund which was sent back to my card so for my weekend I got to experience what being homeless was like
5 out of 5
by Azalia

Great last minute find!

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
My first time in Miami & loved how well they took care of me and offered numerous recommendations to help me get the best experience. I felt like they were truly watching out for me, loved that! Will be back!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Carlos, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! How much fun was it having you as our guest? You know the pleasure of serving you was all ours, and we are excitedly looking forward to welcoming you again. Come back soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your rating. We are sorry you were not fully satisfied during your stay, but would love the opportunity to serve you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WE LIKE THE SANCTUARY, A FEW MISSTEPS HERE AND THE

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: SEE ABOVE
Location: BEST BEACH IN THE WORLD, OCEAN AVE, LUMMUS PARK,LINCOLN RD. BASS ART MUSEUM, PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION EVERYWHERE, SOUTH BEACH LOCAL BUS FOR A 25 CENTS
MY HUSBAND & I LIKE THIS HOTEL, LITTLE KITCHEN/LIVING AREA, RESORT FEE IS REASONABLE FOR WHAT IT COVERS, BREAKFAST IS PLEASANT NOT GOURMET BUT GOOD. THE HOTEL USED TO SHARE POOL WITH BENTLEY AND THE GALE. NOW IT IS JUST THE GALES WHICH IS VERY NICE. NO KEURIG CUPS FOR KEURIG COFFEE MAKER SO WE BOUGHT OUR OWN. THE HOTEL IS A KEEPER.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by SJ, Hotel Management
We are having a great time welcoming and serving our guests and are so glad you are one of them. Come back anytime to let us take care of you both.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Sanctuary Hotel. A bit disappointing...

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Hotel bathrooms need renovation. Valet parking was expensive.
Location: Great location in general.
Was a bit disappointed in the bathrooms that were in need of renovation. The staff was friendly. The valet parking was quite expensive (no free parking available).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Good location, deceiving photos.

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Lastminute
Great location close to the beach, main shopping areas, tour companies & public transport. Breakfast included- great- but very simple: cereal, toast, pastries & fruit. No eggs or meats and its first come first serve. They don't seem to restock. However, breakfast is breakfast! We were still happy to have it. The beach area was fantastic, Take note that umbrellas are $19 USD in addition to the resort fee. The room was clean but looked about 10 years older than the pictures online. Many things needed replacing inside our room visually, but for the most part it was functional and comfortable. Be aware that the pool and gym in the images aren't on site, but are only a 1 minute walk to the neighbouring hotel which sanctuary guests are welcome to use included with hotel fees.
3 out of 5
by rapidimeiunlockers from Miami beach

needs repair.

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
ok
3 out of 5
by Leona Luya from Vancouver, Canada

Good location for what is worth

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We had an early morning flight, and they wasn't able to give us a room till 2hours later. It is very humid inside of the room, but that's most places in Miami for you. We were told we can use beach chairs with another hotel , which we got rejected. If you are paying $100 for this hotel , not bad, otherwise not worth the buck
5 out of 5
by leyann from PA

Wonderful stay

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful we had a fee mishaps however the hotel staff was quick to rectify the issues overall great hotel wonderful atmosphere will definitely stay there again...