Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Relaxing Zen Style

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Beautiful Courtyard & rooms. 3 pools with different water temperatures. Relax on the beach with chairs and umbrellas furnished by the hotel. Great for people watching. Veronica & Lenny were especially helpful in recommending wonderful restaurants around town. The hotel also furnished a driver to several locations on South Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

amazing

Posted Dec 18, 2017
The hotel is beautiful the restaurant is romantic and amazing food. We stayed there for my husband’s birthday, it was a romantic experience. The hotel staff was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by The Setai Hotel, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Overall, a wonderful experience. My only complaint would be the walls of the room seem to be a bit thin. I don't like being able to hear my neighbors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from providenciales

Great Stay As Always

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Pool scene
Cons: Extended service hours in pool area
This is my 10th stay at the Setai and I just love it. Location doesnt get better. Food & Drink are above board. Service is Top Noch. Don't stay anywhere else if you can afford to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A

Impecable service

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hotel staff strive to make the experience at the Setai a memorable one . My personal favorite was that they were spot on with remembering hotel guests names . Very personal touch that makes you feel your with friends and family . How ever it doesn't stop there. The hotel cleanliness along with its style , food, and ambiance was almost unique. Can't wait to stay here again .
5 out of 5
by Giovanni

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was good , would recommend it strongly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great efforts made to please guests

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The managers and concierges were great. Very interested in making our stay enjoyable and special. Service in restaurants and by pool was friendly but a little slow. Lovely massage in beautiful therapy rooms. Dussapiinted with the spa facilities which were just a locker room with a sauna and steam room. No relaxation room or jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and even better service

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Stayed for a long weekend to celebrate a 50th birthday hotel was great with a welcome bottle of champagne and a birthday cake. One of the top hotels for service . Great place can’t wait to go back.
4 out of 5
by Maria

Good but could be better

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful.... But the room we were given the shower door did not close well so there were wet spots when getting out of shower Overall experience was great but when you pay this much for one night should be flawless... The blackout shades got off track but where fixed quickly.... I expected turn down service but did not have ... because used towels were there when I came back after dinner Although probably the best hotel needs a little more attention to rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Stay

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Hotel was beautiful. Staff was great. The room was spacious and had everything you needed. The hotel comes with a driver to take you anywhere you want that was a great amenity.