Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Great location, walking distance to the beach, Lincoln Ave, Oceandrive. rooms are very clean, friendly staff Breakfast was included (coffee, bagels, cheese, yogurts, fruits etc.) and no plastic plates and cups, this hotel actually provides regular dishes and silverware!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Shot stay in miami but hotel meet all my expectations.Thx
4 out of 5
by Michael

Satisfactory room in great location.

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very well located hotel in South Beach. Service was very good. Room was a bit small and lacking in some details (e.g., no desk or chairs). But the room was functional. There was some street noise, but that is to be expected for the location. The hotel provided beach towels and chairs for free, which was a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We hope to see you back soon. Warm regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Staff attentiveness and overall cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's only about 3 blocks away from Lincoln Ave. (Pedestrian mall). The Beach is about two blocks away. Tons of places to shop and eat within 1 block.
Very nice hotel close to the beach and everything else. We loved the location and the friendly staff. The hotel was very clean and cozy. Our family enjoyed the hotel very much and we would definitely choose this hotel next time we visit the area. The only negative thing about our stay was that I forgot to leave a tip for housekeeping. Sorry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by The Shepley Team , Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review. Hope to see you back soon. Warm regards
4 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macclesfield

A delight

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The service and room design
Cons: Little
Location: Many shops and all the delights of Miami
The service was excellent, starting when we drew up in the road outside the hotel, helping my wife and her scooter, then our luggage. The room at the back of the hotel on the second floor was a delight, spacious, cleverly set out and making the most of its location. The lift was weird and dubious. A good continental breakfast provide as part of the room rental. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comment. Hope to see you and your family back soon. Warmest regards
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Just a one night stay

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Cute boutique hotel, great style, nice porch for people watching, central location, comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Thans! Hope to see you back soon. Warmest regards
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Wonderful Stay

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the Shepley hotel for one night before our cruise and had the most wonderful time! The staff were extremely accommodating, it was pouring rain and they provided us with umbrellas so we could go and explore the area. The beds were quite comfortable, the room was appropriately cool and air conditioned and was perfectly located that we could walk to a beautiful part of Ocean Drive. Sadly, we missed the breakfast in the morning but I'm sure the next time we visit we will try it! Upon checkout, the staff allowed us to keep our bags at the hotel while we explored again for a bit and were so lovely they even gave us Shepley Hotel chocolates when we were leaving. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel and we can't wait to return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review. Hope to see you back soon. Great to know that you enjoyed our hospitality Warm regards
4 out of 5
by Gottfried

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels