Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
so relaxing, amazing staff. I was very happy with everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TorontoMiamiMilan

Repeat Guest For 7 Years

Posted Nov 4, 2017
I enjoy The Standard to get away from noise in my life and to be happy wearing a white hotel robe around the property for the duration of my stay. I like the bohemian vibe and wellness offerings including The Lido menu. This last trip was about hammocks and the fire pit with my beau and afternoon naps. Walking proximity to Sunset Harbour is a huge plus. If you like glitz, this property may not be for you. But if you appreciate water, moonlight and have an appreciation for retro design, you'll return again and again as I have over many years.
5 out of 5
by Richard

A SEA OF AWESOMENESS.

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
JUST AWESOME . . . . Go x
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax ns

Beautiful property. Awesome food,... Kids

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful property. Amazing hotel staff. Complementary water massage tables, group showers, waterfall showers, bathtubs all the the Hammon were the best I've seen. Outside bath tub in our room was fantastic, very hedo, the curtains around it have just the right amount of privacy. Firepit area was very intimate. The topless pool and the nude mud treatment area was fantastic, you cannot be shy. The restaurant on the property had delicious food, fast service. But the kids.... For an 18+ hotel that is not suppose to have kids, there were plenty of them. 4 or 5 of them were a table beside us fighting over an ipad. Other days we seen them coming from the restaurant and wondering around the property, around the pool, playing on the hammocks and swings.
4 out of 5
by Peter

4 out of 5 spot

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Location wasn’t bad it was actually on a nice spot pool facing the ocean, spa was really nice a little expensive but worth it, only bad thing was waiting for room to be cleaned from previous people it took them like an hour and change and they said they would text me to let me know once it was ready but never got any message so I had to ask about the room and they finally said room was ready, but over all the location was nice staff was really friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My fav hotel in miami LOVE the staff and the food!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Really feels like you're on vacation on this magical island. The indoor/ outdoor spa is so amazing and all the staff really makes you feel welcomed. The restaurant is amazing with great vegan options and great cocktails too. I only left Hôtel once the whole weekend. Best part; bath tub on my patio. Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Londyn

Perfect!

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing. It was my 19yr old daughters 1st time & unfortunately the pool was out of service. However, all staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay. We were upgraded to a room with an outdoor bath. In the spa we were given salt scrubs and facial masks to use in the hamam. It was wonderful. I was concerned that w/o the pool we would be miserable but each staff member made sure we were treated like VIP. Extra special thank you to Taryn who always is super sweet and accommodating. We will be back this weekend!
5 out of 5
by Joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels