Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Rita

Jewel

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, room beautiful & clean with ocean view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Ocean view. In the middle of everything.

Posted May 27, 2017
Great hotel. The staff was great. Alan greeted us with a smile each day and helped make us feel at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast not available.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: service the first day
Cons: Breakfast service not there.
Location: excellent location in south beach.
We arrived in the evening 6 ish. The staff were as nice as you could be. Rate a 5 of 5. The baggage was taken care of immediately. Sat outside on the front sidewalk restaurant had appetizers drinks. Service,location all a 5. hey made reservations for our dinner -another 5. Lenny did a great job. But woke up the next morning and the staff were different. I said we were in a hurry to catch our flight and that we had a little time to have breakfast. Sat in the breakfast for 5-10 minutes and not a soul came to even tell us the were open. We Had a complimentary breakfast as a VIP we couldn't use. Left and went to the airport without breakfast. However the service the day before was as good as it gets ( i travel the world 35 weeks / year.)so they still get a 5. Coming back to south beach in august and will still consider the Tides.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Hotel is close to the beach but not on the beach

Posted May 13, 2017
It was ok, the cleaning staff are not the best found water bottles under the bed from previous guest didn't replenish coffee and creamer.
5 out of 5
by Bob

Great beach location

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
I love the Tides .. it's located across the street from the beach and every room has an amazing ocean view.. I stay with them a few times a year and always enjoy my stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medellin

nice location, but...

Posted May 3, 2017
need to improve many things... just very good location
5 out of 5
by Audrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel next to beach and nightlife

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Proximity to activities is excellent. Hotel service is excellent aside from food and beverage service where they are understaffed and overpriced. Hotel is in transition, adding 90 rooms and assume those issues will be addressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Gorgeous views of the beach from our room. The hotel staff and service was excellent! They were very nice and cared about their guests. The location is beautiful. The only downside is that the room rate is expensive particularly during the spring break time we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great hotel situated right in the middle of action and right across the street from beach! Can't wait to stay there again!