Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The opitomi of ocean drive

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very big room. Nice pool free drinks. Right in the heart of south beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The day shift crew you're wonderful.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Our room was wonderful very clean, the dayshift crew including manager and waiters were wonderful.
Cons:
We were there two years ago and had a wonderful experience. Our recent trip was not such a good experience even though the dayshift did a wounderful job and the managers on dayshift were helpful friendly and courteous. The Night Shift, will put it this way they just couldn't be bothered. The second shift manager would barely look up on the counter the Night shift maintenance crew set around watching TV, ashtrays were never emptied, outside was never wipe down or cleaned up. Looking up from the street the outside area just look shabby
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christos

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok and confortable the stay , poor choice of food and charge of the water in the room . Is just a hotel big rooms and good decorated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverview, FL

Felt like home

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Very upscale hotel with great food. On Ocean Drive, so walking distance to everything. Amazing staff who always greeted us, even when busy. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sumter, SC

Beautiful hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The Tides is breathtaking. The stay was amazing. The staff made us feel at home.... from the front desk employees to the valet to the restaurant staff. Loved them all! Definitely worth the money.
4 out of 5
by Ivar

The Tides - A good choice for South Beach, Miami

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious rooms. Quite well maintained, but with some upgrade needs (as per summer of 2017). E.g. poor TV system, poor internet capacity. The air condition outlet directly over the bed was slightly annoying (cold and almost windy). Great area for a stay close to the beach, close to evening and night life and action. But the hotel itself is at the calm and relaxed and of the scale. We enjoyed the stay greatly. We stayed there two adults and two children, 8 and 10.
5 out of 5
by Carlos

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location,great costumer services,super clean I really,really enjoy the stay in The Tides South Beach I'll be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Feasterville, PA

Nice & Affordable Hotel in the heart of SouthBeach

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in the center of South Beach... literally a 5-15 minute walk from everything. The food in their restaurant is amazing!
Cons: Offer a microwave in the room. Do not completely fill the mini fridge up with items to purchase.
Location: The hotel is right on Ocean Ave near 12th St. There are bars, clubs, restaurants all within minutes walking distance. The beach is directly ahead.
We were greeted immediately upon getting out of our Lyft. The man was extremely nice and carried our bags inside. Check-In was simple and the women at the front desk were also very nice. Our room was a little smaller than we were expecting (King Studio) but that was no problem. More than enough room for the 2 of us. The room was clean which is the most important thing to me.This is not a super busy hotel. We had a very quiet & pleasant stay until a rowdy bunch of men were given the room next to us on our last night. They were very loud for a few hours but thankfully left for the night when we were going to sleep so we never needed to complain. But if we had, I'm sure the hotel would have handled it quickly and professionally. The Palace Bar next door plays very loud dance music during their drag shows but I found it entertaining. Others may not like it. The music died down a little after 12 each night. We loved the quick 2 minute walk to the beach and the lounge chairs and umbrellas were definitely worth the resort fee (which is less than most other hotels in the area). All in all, this was a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Rita

Jewel

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, room beautiful & clean with ocean view!