Ratings based on 1,684 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Worse night ever

Posted Nov 19, 2017
After they never send me a notification about change to this hotel I had the worse night. Room was dirty, ac wasnt working right. The bathroom was dirty like somoene used and forgot to cleaning before leave. It is not worthy. I try to cancel And staff never pick ho the phone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Kedi M., Hotel Management
Good Day Karla.Thank you for staying with us and we are sorry that your stay was not as per your expectations.We will work hard to win you back.Hope to see you soon. Cheers!! Kedi M.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Coffee

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The room refrigerator is stocked with alcohol but there is no coffee pot. No coffee in the lobby in the morning either. Also the toilet paper roll is attached the wall behind the toilet. All of this could be improved. Otherwise location is okay as it is a block from the beach area. Don’t count on catching the shuttle FROM the airport ..they did not wait for us even tho it was the last shuttle at 10 pm as the hotel said they have no direct communication with them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Kedi M., Hotel Management
Good day.Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Miami beach.We are sorry that your stay was not as per your expectations.We will work hard on the issues you mentioned.We hope to see you soon. Cheers!! Kedi M.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gainesville fl

It's a great place has the AHS hotel vibe to it

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Place was great, nice staff took time to write directions for parking, I parked in public covered parking $20 a day, not bad, just one block from hotel. It's pricey going to south beach, but this hotel has great prices a happy hour free drink, they are nice. Fully stocked room, but it's pay to play, but still it's a great place, will go again. 5 star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Kedi M., Hotel Management
Good day Brian.Thank you for staying with us and we really appreciate your 5 star review.It was nice having you around.We hope to see you soon. Cheers!! Kedi M.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Just OK

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Rooms were nicer if AC would work.
Cons: Staff service. Be more attentive to guest request and check me in when
Location: Close to shops, restaurants and transportation.
We had a night flight. We had to wait to check in for about 30 minutes. We were told the 'system' was not ready. The room was clean and comfortable, unfortunately, the AC wasn't working. I asked the guy at the lobby to check the AC and told him it was too hot in the room, He gave me a look like I was talking in a different language. I was completely dismissed. We slept with windows open but still pretty hot and humid. Thankfully, we left the next morning. I've stayed at many hotels and they ALL had properly working AC for much less than this hotel charges. I would advise management to train staff better. They need to be more receptive to their guest. Bad staff service. OK room for a short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Kedi M., Hotel Management
Hello Angie.Thank you for staying with us and for bringing your concerns to our attention.We are deeply saddened that the staff were not so nice,we will really work hard to make sure it does not happen again,you are a valued guest of ours and we would want to have you back,if you could give us another chance. We will work hard on other issues you mentioned. We hope to see you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, fl

noisy

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: nice room/bathroom, comfortable bed
Location: beach
had issues checking in, noisy hallway, noisy ceiling ,can hear steps from above floor happy hour atmosphere late into the evening, pizza delivery guy banged on my door at 2:30 a.m.... young man at check-in not courteous, room nice and clean... fyi... credit card got hit with unexpected fee, day after check-out..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Kedi M., Hotel Management
Good day Rick.Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Miami Beach.We sad that we did not meet your expectations and we will work hard to win you back.Please call the Hotel so we can have a look at the unexpected fees you mentioned.I am glad that your room was nice and clean.We hope to see you soon. Cheers!! Kedi M.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly

Just ok

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Quick weekend getaway too Wasn’t ready til 5:30 they did s compliment us with chocolate & wine nice cute hotel near everything would stay again they didn’t tell us that free airport shuttle was only for international flights only happy hour was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Kedi M., Hotel Management
Hi Teresa.Thank you for taking time to review us.We will work hard to address your issues so that it will not happen again.We hope to see you soon. Cheers! Kedi M.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Fl

Excellent staff and room very clean. GreatArtDeco

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Art Deco Hotel with nice environment and great staff. The room was really clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Kedi M, Hotel Management
Good Day.Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Miami Beach.We hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Nice hotel nice amenities

Posted Sep 14, 2017
With all the hurricane cancelations we needed a hotel to stay at super fast. They were available and we took a chance. I wanted to be closer to the airport. Got there and got through. The check-in process was a little slower because the hurricane knocked out the online communication so the reservation had to be confirmed via telephone. Did that and got through. Got a bit crowded as everyone who had a cancelation or didn't want to stay in a place without power descended on these hotels. The room was quite comfortable with some great in room amenities. U could batten down in the room for days and survive without the need to leave. Everything worked and was nice and clean. Friendly staff. Good level of efficiency. Nice decor. A lot of places within close walking distance. It was a good place to be. I would come back to do a vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Kedi M, Hotel Management
Good Day.Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Miami Beach.We hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Great Location- Needs Updates

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle from the airport and free happy hour.
Cons: Many renovations needed to fix Rust, cracks, old moist. I noticed some areas were painted to cover flaws instead of fixing,
Location: Good location in the heart of south beach. Everything is in walking distance.
I stayed for three days in June of 2017. Checking in was slow. The lobby smelled like old mop water and a huge water bug was in the lobby when I arrived. The elevator was slow and smelled. The room was ok and clean but definitely in need of some renovations. The window seal had rust and water damage. The carpet and flooring was old and smelly. The walls were rusted and in some spots and cracking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Kedi M, Hotel Management
Good Day.Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Miami Beach.We hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Great time

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
THe location was great. THe hotel in kind of on the older side so the noise level was high. As you can hear everything in the hall ways. But staff was friendly. THe free happy hour was great. The location was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017
Good Day.Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Miami Beach.We hope to see you soon. Cheers! Kedi M