Ratings based on 1,589 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean

Posted Aug 22, 2017
walk to the beach, great area, close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, QC

Nice hotel but staff not very friendly

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Swimming pool access to the hotel next door.
Cons: Friendliness of staff at reception desk.
We had access to the swimming pool of a hotel door, which was great. The room was good. However, we found that staff at the reception desk wasn't very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel an location

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Very convenient location with a great pool sharing scheme, you only have to walk a few meters to the beach too! Did not get the chance to check out the hotel restaurant, but the complimentary wine was rather enjoyable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hmmmm

Posted Jul 27, 2017
no breakfast is a major no no at this point in the game. I dont know of any other hotel that makes you pay for coffee in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great value

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Close to beach and action of South beach. Use of Raleigh pool and beach loungers was a great addition but an umbrella on the beach is $19. Also rooms can sometimes feel a little cold and hear is unavailable.
4 out of 5
by Arais

Don't plan on taking drinks to the roof

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Well the only thing i can say needs improvement on Is that when you are in the roof, you aren't allowed to bring your own drinks that you bought from the minibar in your own room. I found that to be so dumb. Other than this everything else was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcome to the expensive south beach experience.

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
I'm a male in my 30s and traveled for the weekend with my girlfriend. Had high hopes for this hotel. It's a Great location of you're into clubs and beach life. Bad location if you have a wife or kids who need to sleep. The constant club music plays all night long. Hallways are dirty, the room is bare bones... bed, table. That's it. Nothing high end about this place other than its location for younger people. It took 25 minutes to get our car out from a very expensive valet service, but hey its south beach. You are better off finding parking in the street than paying a hiked up price. They had no towels in the room. Could of been an over sight but after 3 calls to the operator it still took 15 minutes to get a set of towels. I would not stay here again. Not worth the price of admission. The staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
by Sonia

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is nice but you have to walk up a flight of stairs to the penthouse and rooftop bar. The pillows need to be improved. Too thick and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minimalist, chic, and clean

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Third time I've stayed at the Townhouse Hotel. Very close to the beach. Rooms are minimalist, chic, and clean. Bed is a bit firm (which I love). It's definitely not a "views" hotel, as it's tucked away between larger buildings. I haven't been to the roof deck, however. Twice I've had inner rooms overlooking air conditioners. While one might think that's irritating, it actually drowns out the noise of South Beach and the purr makes for a great night's sleep. I've stayed in other South Beach hotels where the noise is insane. Not the case here. Each of my visits has just been one night (my beach day tagged onto longer business meetings downtown). Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by Pedro

Miami weekend

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good the only problem was the noise pollution, garbage truck every morning at 6:00am and Sunday morning someone blowing their horn for more than 10 minutes before 6:00am. From your sister hotel the Beach attendant not friendly with the white and Hispanic people.