Ratings based on 1,819 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Good location; Good view; Staff in general is good and responsive but house keeping is very slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Fun in the Sun😎

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great place to be Great place to stay Great place to eat , sleep , Drink , have fun...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Location: Had a hard time finding variety of dining nearby.
Loved the motel and access to the beach. Staff was great and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Lobby bathroom wasn't clean , and servers for breakfast were poor but rooms , pool , location , beach and all other staff were quite good. Over all a nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston , Tx

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The staff was friendly , everything was good, films was clean . Everybody are so nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Loved it

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Great location, close to many restaurants & shops, beautiful grounds, best beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

very nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: on the beach, pool area amazing, good room size, wonderful view.
Cons: Prices for consumables, like food and beverages. I would have consumed more if the prices were more fair.
Location: wonderful location.
I have arrived late, after 10:30 pm and we have been attended fast, they have upgraded us to a wonderful one bedroom room, ocean front, wonderful. The room cleaning service has showed up every day, twice. The only small complaint is about the prices for room dining, food and drinking in general, breakfast, are really over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great hotel with spectacular ocean views

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The building itself is impressive and seems brand new, this hotel also has a very nice pool area. The ocean view from our room was amazing.
Cons: There should be more chairs in the pool area and someone should be supervising the beach staff, they were rude to us and other customers.
Location: We enjoyed this location so much that we plan to return. There are nice restaurants nearby and the beach wasn't crowded, great spot for families.
We had a great time at the Trump International Miami. The hotel staff was wonderful from the valet to the front desk. The pool staff were also very kind and helpful but the beach staff had horrible attitudes and were just plain rude when we asked for beach chairs and an umbrella. The hotel itself is awesome, we had a wonderful ocean view and the rooms and the entire building is very well maintained. We plan to return to Sunny Isle next summer and most likely will stay here again, if not then it's because of the beach staff which may be friendlier at one of the neighboring resorts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Dear Judd, Thank you very much for your feedback. It will help us improve and we do hope you choose us again next year. Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, nice, clean hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Overall the staff was very friendly and were always willing to help. The room was very spacious and clean which was a major plus. The beach and pool were very clean and beautiful, but the hotel food was very very expensive. It didnt taste good and was a waste of money. Other than that I had a wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you will return! Kind regards, Linda Geyer, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Perfect, everything clean, good service, very good personnel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by TIBR, Hotel Management
Thanks Dan! Enjoy.