Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Close (walk) to shops, beach and party places.

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: location.
Cons: More light in main room of suite...add a bulb or better yet, convert them to LED bulbs.
Location: We easily walked to fabulous shopping on Lincoln road (7 blocks away) and beach (1 block way) and every other hotel had a bar or lounge.
VERY central and inexpensive place for beach access, shopping or partying. We stayed from Dec 27 to Jan 1 and walked everywhere no problem. LOTS to see and do. No service in hotel after 10pm, but never needed it. Rooms small but clean. If a hotel is the focus or large part of your vacation, then this is NOT for you. (No pool, only light breakfast supplied, no bar/lounge, no elevator). But if you just need/want a central place to sleep, wash up and siesta between parties/excursions, then this is perfect. Clean too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel! Very close to the beach.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I really recommend this hotel. It's good. You got what you pay for it. Very close to the beach, one block only. Staff is very helpful. The breakfast is very simple but you have a good and cheap option one block away. You can't go wrong if you are looking for something simple and close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Close to the beach and Mall strip! I enjoyed it!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed every bit of the hotel. It was pleasant.
Cons: I would suggest a better variety of breakfast.
Location: The beach, restaurants and Mall strip is right outside the hotel. You can do anything you want; just walk outside.
There's no parking so you have to find a parking lot to park your car or drive 2 blocks up to park your car. The good thing about it is that it is very close to the beach and the Mall strip. All you have to do is walk out front of the hotel and go straight to the beach or walk along the side walk to go to the department stores like Victoria's Secret, MAC, H&M etc. The restaurants were close as well; walking distance. I will recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to save $$ on cab fare or traffic congestion. Parking in a parking lot only cost me $34 for the entire weekend. The hotel staff was pleasant and assisted as needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

Nice clean hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Not much on amenities but close to south beach, clean, and our room had plenty of space with full size fridge sink and microwave. It is a little dated but we liked the charm of it. No parking but parking garage couple blocks away at $20 a day. There was parking garage across the street but it was $20 every 5 hours so make sure u check around as prices can vary a lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Cons: Dishwashing liquid and tea towel provided
Older building but in reasonable condition. We had a kitchen with cutlery and crockery but nothing provided to wash and dry it. Our son was on a foldout bed but no bedding was provided. It was supplied promptly when asked though. I was not impressed by the front desk staff whom finished on their phones before serving us. One guy continued his coversation with his friend while checking us in which I found unprofessional. Breakfast was included. It was toast, pastries and juice. This would not suit everyone. I would not choose to stay here again but the room was quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Shunica

Miami Vacation

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay staff was great! Location great! I will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
IT is nice place. It is located in a good area. It is close to restaurants and bars. The bathroom should be remodeled. Thank you very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, big room with kitchen.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Close to south beach and safe neighborhood. Big room with kitchen. Free breakfast isn't that great.
3 out of 5
by Ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Worst hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The worst experience ever. We are very dissappointed. This was our first time in Miami. The hotel and the room smell mold as soon as you enter. The hotel is old. The only thing related to this hotel is that is very clean. The staff was doing good job. I wouldn"t reccomend this hotel.