Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I would come back if I were ever in the area. It was very nice and clean and up to date. Only con was there no safe in the room. Other than that, everything was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our lovely resort and that you found your accommodations to be clean and comfortable. By sharing your likes and dislikes we are able to know when and where improvements can and need to be made in order to provide the best vacation experience possible for our guests. We certainly look forward to see you again. Luna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Hotel was nice

Posted Apr 22, 2016
The living room furniture wasn't all that great. The beach bar wasn't open that much
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We do hope that you were able to enjoy a great vacation with us nonetheless. We hope to exceed your expectations again in the future. Luna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

upgrade

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very clean and the location to south beach was right outside our door
Our stay was great we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your upgraded accommodations and our ideal resort location. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Luna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago Ill,

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Hotel staff were friendly and courteous! Room was very clean pool area well maintain only down side is that that pool bar closed at 5:30 not open on Wednesday or Thursday other than that I highly recommend. ****
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by westgate_customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our units and well maintained facilities. We hope to see you again soon! Lissy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The convenience of the bodega off the lobby is great and great to have good coffee and pastry and sandwiches at reasonable prices
Cons: There was a distinct updraft of noxious gases from the bathroom (sewer gas?) in our room (Rooom 203 for future evaluations)
Nice remodel since we were here 5 or 6 years ago; my only wish is that it were available to timeshare exchange rather than having to pay for it through Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2015 by Westgate Resorts , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed our remodeled resort. The availability for South Beach Timeshare units is very limited. We advise our guests to book at least 11 months in advance when interesting in traveling to this location. We hope to see you again. Annie
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Got not working jacuzzi in a room we reported to management but they couldn't fix it. The hotel has parking problem and the pool is a joke. Parking lot view and loud constracton noise. We decided to leave the next day sorry but there are much better choices in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. We regret to hear that you may have had a less than enjoyable stay with us. We are happy that our staff was able to look into your concerns, but we are saddened to hear that a full repair was maybe not able to be done. Our ocean front property attracts many guests from around the world, but we are saddened to hear that you may have been disappointed with the location of our resort. It is our sincere hope that you grant us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future, perhaps at another one of our locations. Best regards, Nat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great experience

Posted Sep 6, 2015
This place was great! we stayed for a week and we don't have nothing bad to say about this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and we are delighted to know that you had a great time staying with us. We certainly hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Beatrice from Washington, DC

Enjoyable Honeymoon

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I were in Miami last week enjoying our honeymoon. Overall the experience was great and we got a chance to tour the city and enjoy the beach. My only complaint was the cleaning service for August 27, 2015. We requested the room to be cleaned but, when we got back to our room we only received clean towels and soap but, that was it. This is not a deal breaker the next time I come to Miami but, it's definitely a courtesy that travelers expect while they are away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us your feedback. Congratulations on your marriage, and thank you for choosing Westgate to host your honeymoon. We are happy to hear that you were able to take full advantage of our prime location. We hope that you were not inconvenienced in any way, but cleanliness is a priority to us and our housekeeping team is there to ensure that each unit is spotless and ready for our guest’s arrival. We appreciate your comments, as they will assist in ensuring a more pleasurable experience for our guests. We are looking forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town! Best regards, Nat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Nice hotel, close to beach. Night life close.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Beautiful grounds. Wished tiki bar was open more, closed at 3oclock p.m. plumbing was not good, flushing sound every 10 or 15 minutes around the clock. Bathroom had a bad sewer smell. Overall was a comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2015 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is pleasing to know that you appreciate our resort upkeep. We hope that you let our resort staff know of your concern that you may have experienced. We hope to see you again soon.