Ratings based on 1,037 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Awesome location and super nice staff!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location. Rooms and bathroom were very clean and updated.
Cons: The hair dryer in our room was not working and it took forever to get another one. Getting your hair done in time to go out is extremely important.
Literally right across the beach. You get two complimentary beach chairs. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltinore Md

It Worked

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The hotel was pretty cool the staff I can say was def great and very accommodating I stayed there 3 days and extended my stay granted I had a 1 bedroom it was pretty Small but I was there for the outside not the inside so it work out for me over all good experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I expected better

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The rooms was really small. We had a issue with our electrical working and the staff suppose to came back the next day-to fix it but never did. Also there was a whole bunch of miscellaneous items on the side of the bathroom sink that looks like it have been left there from previous guest over and over again. The overall cleanliness of the Room was good besides the incident in the bathroom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A unique experience

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Passing through miami so decided to see what south beach was all about. Location was perfect for strolling the length of south beach but not on the noisy stretch. Ended up eating dinner at the hotel which was very good and good for people watching. Room was comfortable and a bit smaller than modern new hotels, but we liked its character. Only downside was very little bathroom counter space. Personnel very friendly. A long way from the airport....plan an hour each way unless early in the morning. Would recommend it for a unique experience although south beach itself is not our cup of tea... pretty wild out there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location in South Beach - wonderful staff

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The location was awesome and it stayed relatively quiet at night so you could sleep.
Just stayed there for 3 night on a business visit and the staff could not have been more helpful. Because of the history of the hotel and its age the rooms are a little smaller than usual but still very comfortable. The bathrooms were cramped but very nicely fitted out. If you don't need a lot of room then this is a very nice place to stay and very convenient to South Beach and tons of dining and shopping options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location close to beach and restaurants

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The best part about this hotel is the location. It was relatively quiet for being right on the beach and in the middle of all the action. Staff was friendly, attentive and helpful. Room service came quickly every time. Food was good though a little cold. The mattress was very uncomfortable. Housekeeping at hotels in the area tend to not be very good. They forgot to replace the toilet paper one day. I don't know why they don't just leave an extra roll... But, this has happened while staying at other hotels in the area. Housekeeping also didn't replace the sheets for the duration of the stay even though I spilled makeup up on the fitted sheet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Good hotel . excellent location near the beach . staff was great
4 out of 5
by Judy

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Location was perfect. Fun area. Room definitely on small side.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, close to the action, but still quiet at night. Friendly helpful staff.