Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such beautiful and comfort suites

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The outside didn't look like much but once you walk in the lobby's nice however the rooms are even nicer! Such a beautiful and CLEAN room! Bar/restaurant was also a nice place to hang out. Overall, very pleasant stay. Highly recommend! Less than 2 minutes walk to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Recent Review of Z Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Room, location, pool, and its wonderful staff.
Cons: The coffee. It tasted a bit like stale water and was undrinkable at all 3 attempts.
Location: The location offers many choices and is accessible to the best that Miami Beach has to offer.
This is a lovely little hotel with wonderful staff and a great location across from the beach and around the corner from some great shopping and restaurant areas. It also o has a very nice salt water pool and it's fun to sit around it with drinks and nibbles from the bar. I almost gave this review a "5" , but the coffee they served was so awful - whether from room service, or the restaurant itself - that I just couldn't. I do realize this is a question of personal taste, but the coffee was both expensive and worse, truly undrinkable. If an offer to make another pot had been made, I might still have given a "5" rating, but unfortunately this was not the case.
5 out of 5
by sandeep

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kendra from Michigan

Amazing hotel in perfect location

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is great. We have stayed in various hotels on South Beach and we love X Ocean. This will be where we stay from now on. Amazing and friendly staff, awesome location and beautiful rooms. Reasonable resort fees and great perks like free drinks and beach stuff. Overall great! Hate we waited so long to stay here.
4 out of 5
by Sean

Great Staff

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Took a short trip with my wife and 7 year old son. Excellent staff, big smiles and very helpful. Clean throughout, loved the shower!. Location was excellent, fun, but not too loud. Umbrella and chair set up at the beach was excellent. Hard to find a fun place on SB that is also acceptable for children, this hotel is the best we have found so far in that regard. We will be back in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Mi

Nice penthouse layout, right across from beach

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Wonderful experience, will definitely stay again. Great staff and atmosphere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location and beach amenities.
Cons: Rooms facing Collins avenue can be noisy due to Senor Frog across the street. Senor Frog becomes a nightclub and has a licence to stay open till 5 AM
Location: In the middle of South Beach.....lots ot do and see. Great location.
Great location and very close to the beach. Special beach access for hotel guests including lounge chairs, umbrellas and towels. Rooms are good with some having jacuzzi n the verandah. Staff is very accommodating and helpful. On site restaurant, Back Porch, is very good. The hotel is also a condo so, some rooms are lived in by owners or, rented out by owners.
5 out of 5
by MONICA

Wonderful Weekend

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk service including bellmen was very nic, pleasant and gave excellent service. The spa suit the hot tub on the balcony. Loved it. It was nice but need a few repairs.