Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel and Location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location and easy access to Ocean, Collins and Front Porch.
I have been to South Beach 14 times and this is now my GO TO hotel. Great location, great connecting restaurant called Front Porch and awesome happy hour deals at the bar. The rooms are beautiful! We did the King Suite and the inside is beautiful and clean. LOVE this place!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
nice hotel , clean room, pleasant staff, i would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff jammed my trunk in.. I had to pay $200

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Jammed my trunk cost me 200 dollars yay don't let the people outside help you with your luggage don't do it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such beautiful and comfort suites

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The outside didn't look like much but once you walk in the lobby's nice however the rooms are even nicer! Such a beautiful and CLEAN room! Bar/restaurant was also a nice place to hang out. Overall, very pleasant stay. Highly recommend! Less than 2 minutes walk to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Recent Review of Z Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Room, location, pool, and its wonderful staff.
Cons: The coffee. It tasted a bit like stale water and was undrinkable at all 3 attempts.
Location: The location offers many choices and is accessible to the best that Miami Beach has to offer.
This is a lovely little hotel with wonderful staff and a great location across from the beach and around the corner from some great shopping and restaurant areas. It also o has a very nice salt water pool and it's fun to sit around it with drinks and nibbles from the bar. I almost gave this review a "5" , but the coffee they served was so awful - whether from room service, or the restaurant itself - that I just couldn't. I do realize this is a question of personal taste, but the coffee was both expensive and worse, truly undrinkable. If an offer to make another pot had been made, I might still have given a "5" rating, but unfortunately this was not the case.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by sandeep

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kendra from Michigan

Amazing hotel in perfect location

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is great. We have stayed in various hotels on South Beach and we love X Ocean. This will be where we stay from now on. Amazing and friendly staff, awesome location and beautiful rooms. Reasonable resort fees and great perks like free drinks and beach stuff. Overall great! Hate we waited so long to stay here.