Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
We had our honeymoon there and overall the hotel was nice. My only complaint is the pictures on Expedia and the expectatations are different. We booked a room with a jacuzzi and the pictures and what we got were not right. I did complain to the hotel because our tub was dirty and the view we had was a wall with rust stains and a metal cage. We ended up moving rooms to one with an actual partial ocean view because what we got didn’t have that. They were really nice and gave us free drink tickets and we switched our room. We were looking forward to having breakfast at the restaurant however when we got there we waited at our table for over 15 mins with no service so we left. The room was nice and the bed was super comfy. I loved the rain shower. I would stay here again just not in room ph412
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

Good location beautiful rooms.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Very clean and well-kept facility. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel and Location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location and easy access to Ocean, Collins and Front Porch.
I have been to South Beach 14 times and this is now my GO TO hotel. Great location, great connecting restaurant called Front Porch and awesome happy hour deals at the bar. The rooms are beautiful! We did the King Suite and the inside is beautiful and clean. LOVE this place!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
nice hotel , clean room, pleasant staff, i would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff jammed my trunk in.. I had to pay $200

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Jammed my trunk cost me 200 dollars yay don't let the people outside help you with your luggage don't do it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such beautiful and comfort suites

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The outside didn't look like much but once you walk in the lobby's nice however the rooms are even nicer! Such a beautiful and CLEAN room! Bar/restaurant was also a nice place to hang out. Overall, very pleasant stay. Highly recommend! Less than 2 minutes walk to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Recent Review of Z Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Room, location, pool, and its wonderful staff.
Cons: The coffee. It tasted a bit like stale water and was undrinkable at all 3 attempts.
Location: The location offers many choices and is accessible to the best that Miami Beach has to offer.
This is a lovely little hotel with wonderful staff and a great location across from the beach and around the corner from some great shopping and restaurant areas. It also o has a very nice salt water pool and it's fun to sit around it with drinks and nibbles from the bar. I almost gave this review a "5" , but the coffee they served was so awful - whether from room service, or the restaurant itself - that I just couldn't. I do realize this is a question of personal taste, but the coffee was both expensive and worse, truly undrinkable. If an offer to make another pot had been made, I might still have given a "5" rating, but unfortunately this was not the case.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Boutique stay in the heart of it all

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in a great location. I recommend breakfast in their restaurant. Frankly, we were looking forward to the hot tub on our balcony but the weather was too warm. Didn't mess around with it much but couldn't get the jets to fire up much more than a hard push versus a good massage setting. Anyway, overall the service was excellent, the room was super spacious, it was quiet and the bed was excellent.
5 out of 5
by jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels