Ratings based on 1,067 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Love this hotel but at the time I when to sleep I found a huge black bug on the bed under the sheets...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
We have a good experiences and friendly staff.The room was clean and confortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for 10 days to visit our new grand daughter. Granted we where there only at night, but those beds where not comfortable at all. The refrigerator had a foot peg broken that made it tilt and spill the water and we couldn't open the door. The smell was bad, it smelled like an old nursing home. Staff was rude, how do you not say hi to 12yr who says hi to you to you every morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very uncomfortable bed and pillows, bad bathroom

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Mostly clean general areas.
Cons: Be upfront in bold letters that there is this additional fee and also don't charge for days nor stayed there
Location: Ok
The title says it all. Additionally 3 bad things ; 1. There was an additional charge of $33.90 for "parking and other services" which we had to pay when we checked in. 2. The breakfast was very cheap stuff. 3. We had to cut our vacation short due to bad weather approaching NY/NJ and check out a day earlier, the Hotel did not give us a refund for the day we did not stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Worth Trying !

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: I liked the location. facility cleaniness, security and the overall experience was favorable.
Cons: Improvement must come in the hous/keepg area. For some reason, the maid left something daily undone in the room. Unemptied trash, wet bath floors.
Location: The location is ideal for "rolling" in Miami and/or Fort Lauderdale with multiple things to do (casino, track racing, Dolphin Stadium, many churches.
Overall, my experience was positive. The managers and front desk test team worked with me on accommodations during the very busy Spring Break time. Housekeeping operations were less then acceptable and responsive as I believe necessary for occupying such a critical location in the tourist industry. The location between the Miami and Fort Lauderdale area is very convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse Hotel I Have Ever Stayed At

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The staff was rude and unhelpful, the property was run down and dirty. Do not stay at this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Horrible Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, change complete staff starting with the rude personnel of the front desk
Location: Cant think of any
Worst Experience ever, would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Worst hotel I have staid in my entire life.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Do to my business I have to travel a lot, I made the worst mistake ever, traveling with 4 business associates we found this hotel in EXPEDIA and the prices was normal for Florida, the biggest mistake, staff is the worst customer oriented I have ever met, rooms are as old as a hotel a staid in downtown about 25 years ago, beds are old, i think the got the pillows out of a flie market, the smell in the room is awful, showers are breaking out, the continental breakfast included is bread and cupcakes only, everything was awful, I had to speak with more than 10 staff personnel and NON knows the word customer satisfaction, they should send them to a 1 year class of how to treat customer.
5 out of 5
by shoba k.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't understand

Posted Jan 26, 2017
I don't understand why I was charged hotel amenities once I arrived.