Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Horrible Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, change complete staff starting with the rude personnel of the front desk
Location: Cant think of any
Worst Experience ever, would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Worst hotel I have staid in my entire life.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Do to my business I have to travel a lot, I made the worst mistake ever, traveling with 4 business associates we found this hotel in EXPEDIA and the prices was normal for Florida, the biggest mistake, staff is the worst customer oriented I have ever met, rooms are as old as a hotel a staid in downtown about 25 years ago, beds are old, i think the got the pillows out of a flie market, the smell in the room is awful, showers are breaking out, the continental breakfast included is bread and cupcakes only, everything was awful, I had to speak with more than 10 staff personnel and NON knows the word customer satisfaction, they should send them to a 1 year class of how to treat customer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't understand

Posted Jan 26, 2017
I don't understand why I was charged hotel amenities once I arrived.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel was ok a little ruff

Posted Jan 23, 2017
No irons in rooms. It so dramatic to leave ur I.D at the front desk and get it back when you return it. Many customers upset at the fromt desk to ask for irons only to have to be asked to go back to thier rooms to retrive ID's... waste so much time for me when I was trying to get ready for a performance at my show.. lots of waste of time.. For the price the rooms needs to be updated. From a scale 1-10 I give it a 4."thats all"
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Hotel was dirty staff had a attitude problem

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Would been a better trip if I would stayed somewhere else
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

For its purpose it is worthwhile and accommodating

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The surrounding the staff seems to be very nice.
Cons: Change the one night saying of paying for parking and other things that is not used.
The Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. the room was clean but the beds could have been bigger for the price plus the room also. The room supplies was limited to one person . And I have never paid for parking at any hotel I stayed this was a trick because it was said free parking and I had to pay for that plus things I did not used. I would wish to get my $9 back. What I paid should cover the parking that was really shocking. The Breakfast was way up on 9th floor when I came down from 6th floor I was told it was up on 9th floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sun city Florida

It was close to where we're supposed to be.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The Hotel prices was cheaper than expedia. Hotel cost $ 99.97 per day, expedia prices $ 108.74. I couldn't believe it when the hotel staff told me that. The Hotel was good, the only thing is, their staff needs to check under the beds or around for cleanliness. Cause i found old socks under the bed as I was searching for my stuff. I was not trying to be noisy, it was just a coincidence. Besides that everything and everyone was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Convenience to the turnpike, spacious room, clean room
Cons: breakfast selection
Location: Lots of food options, Nova Southeastern campus, racing, stadium
I read mixed reviews and was unsure how our stay would go. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the lobby was and how spacious our room was. Everything about the room was great. However, the breakfast was continental but lacking in variety. The lady at the desk upon checkout was not rude, but not friendly either. She never bothered to ask about our stay as she was on the phone. At about 130am, there was an altercation between females in front of the hotel. This happened to be the direction our room face and just two floors below us. There was lots of profanity, someone beating a car, screeching tires and then more yelling and profanity. I was ready to call the desk, but then magically it stopped. I'm not sure what was going on but it was not what I wanted to wake up to with an important morning rapidly approaching. The location of the hotel was very convenient to the turnpike.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Football game

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Coke to hard rock stadium. Free parking. But an old and tired hotel. Can use some updating. Great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Nice hotel.. Restaurants nearby but a car is a must if you are staying here