Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great, health, green conscious hotel with sophistication and class
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. We had made reservations for king bed but ended up changing it to a double, without any trouble!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Outstanding stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017
I have stayed in luxurious hotels before but this one in particular it's luxurious in a different way, it's eco friendly in all ways and full of innovative ideas. We are for sure coming back. Super comfortable and amazing service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

It was love at first sight - and scent!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Okay, only one tiny complaint - the beach service was friendly, but loud and a bit disruptive. I simply wanted to sit out and hear the ocean waves.
Location: I love the location and found it to be extremely easy to get around to my favorite local places - perfect! It's also a nice excursion.
The moment our car pulled up and the very gracious team opened our doors and welcomed us, I knew that we were staying in the right place. The brilliant design of the lobby, that lovely wall in the entrance made partially out of moss and the gracious and kind staff at the check-in desk - all stellar! The concierge was amazing and the keys to our rooms are genius. When I opened my room door, I nearly fell over - beautiful!!! I not only never wanted to leave my room, but had the most amazing sleep. The bathroom details were incredible and the eco-friendly touches were high end and lovely. BRAVO - and thank you for a wonderful stay - too short, but it will not be the next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Accommodation above and beyond. Staff were superb , location is ideal for the beach or lincoln road shopping . Room itself was spacious and very clean . Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Miami . View from the rooftop pool is something that has to be experienced ! Thank you for a great trip !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by 1 Hotel South Beach Management, Hotel Management
Dear 1 Hotel Guest, Thank you for your outstanding review of 1 Hotel South Beach. We are delighted that you had a stellar time exploring our hotel. Thank you for your praise on our great team members, clean rooms and location.Your advocacy of us is truly valued and appreciated, thank you for choosing our resort. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our oasis for another exceptional stay at 1 Hotel South Beach. Kind Regards, 1 Hotel South Beach Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Brought the family to South Beach for our first time. We loved the hotel- it was chic and beautiful! I would definitely stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by 1 Hotel South Beach Management, Hotel Management
Dear 1 Hotel Guest, Thank you for your recent review of 1 Hotel South Beach. We are thrilled reading about your first time experience. We are happy to read you are fond of the beauty of the property. we thank you for your compliments, hope we can welcome you back again. Best regards, 1 Hotel South Beach Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Almost perfect, except for checkout experience.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Amazing room, best rooftop pool in Miami, best location.
Cons: Allow hospitality suite to be reserved in advance, and when fully booked, allow departing guests to use gym change rooms to shower before travelling
Location: Heart of south beach, near everything.
Flawless experience except for one detail. At checkout, our flight wasn't till 8pm, and the hotel has only one hospitality suite that they won't let you reserve ahead of time or get on a list for. When we went to use it at 430pm after a day at the pool, we were told there was an hour long wait, despite a rule that no guest could use the suite for more than 30 minutes - which made no sense. With no reserving or wait listing allowed for the room and a 30 minute limit, how could the wait ever be more than 30 minutes? To add insult to injury the checkout staff refused to allow us to use the hotel gym's change room to shower, and we were forced to end a perfect holiday with an awful plane ride home un-showered and covered in suntan lotion and chlorine. We were so disappointed - this hotel got every other detail perfect, and all that effort was scuttled by an unaccommodating and unhelpful checkout person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto Canada

Fun in Miami!!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Love this Hotel!! Healthy days/indulgent nights. Great rooms. Great gym. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by 1 Hotel South Beach Management, Hotel Management
Dear 1 Hotel Guest, we are pleased you enjoyed 1 Hotel South Beach. Thank you for your time to share your feedback. We looking forward to have you with us in the future. Warm regards, 1 Hotel South Beach Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yy

Nice place

Posted Mar 18, 2017
It is Too cold in room. Fire alarm rang 6:00am without fire. It woke up all guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by 1 Hotel South Beach Management, Hotel Management
Dear 1 Hotel Guest, thank you for your feedback. We fully empathize with your sentiments regarding the fire alarm and air condition. Please be assured that normally every effort is made to minimize the discomfort to our guests and we would like to offer our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused on this occasion. Hope we can welcome you back at 1. Beat regards, 1 Hotel South Beach Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hip and Happening

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Rooms, cleanliness and hotel staff
Cons: Restaurant food
Location: Great location. Near the action on South Beach, but not right on top of it.
Very cool hotel. Definitely geared to the Millennials, but still make us old folks very comfortable. We had our flight to Boston canceled so we spent two nights here in Miami while the storm passed. It was a great spot and we would definitely go back. The front desk, pool and beach staff, and lobby staff were all great. They upgraded our room to a suite which was spacious and beautiful. The entire hotel is eco friendly with everything made from recycled and reclaimed materials. Our only complaint was the restaurant Beachcraft. The food was just so so. I ordered a spaghetti dish that came in one huge clump. Overdone and pasty. I never send food back, but this time I did and received basically the same thing. The manager was very accommodating, but they just could not get it right. My Octopus appetizer was OK, but also very dry. I would give them another chance if we go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by 1, Hotel Management
Dear 1 Hotel Guest, Thank you for your kind compliments and feedback of your stay at 1 Hotel South Beach. We are very pleased to learn you had an excellent experience with us. Thank you for your generous comments on our attentive team. We pride ourselves on the culture we have created and the ability of our team members to create the most inspiring hotel experience and we are truly sorry about the service and quality of food you have experience. We are delighted you will give us the second chance to show an excellent service. Your advocacy of us is truly valued and appreciated. Best regards, 1 Hotel South Beach Management