Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer AB

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We had a great experience it was our first time to Miami and we felt very comfortable there! We will be coming back for sure!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not family friendly

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Do not get this hotel if you have toddlers. This is not a family friendly hotel. The pictures are very misleading online. The room was tiny. No elevators. The door does not have a security lock so you have to make sure your child does not open the door! The balcony light does not turn off so that light was glaring in all night. There is no parking. They had maybe 4 spots available and they were all taken up, if it was available it was $35, so we had to park in a parking garage which was cheaper ( $20) but it was a couple blocks away. The staff does not stay all night so when there was a party all through 3AM there was no one to tell. Not to mention the walls are paper thin and you could hear their music etc. If you want a basic room and don't care about hearing noise etc then the hotel is fine, but I have stayed on the beach and had better amenities for the same price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much hassle

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: boutique hotel nice grounds
The office was hard to find, once you find the office one person tending to guest. had to wait until they were finished. They do not provide parking info, therefore paid meters all weekend. no black out curtains in room, bed facing window . in the morning sun hitting you in face. nice grounds but better management is needed. too far from the SOBE action
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

Melrose place atmosphere

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
I absolutely loved this place and the employees I had contact with. Everyone was awesome and friendly. Only thing I wished for was a balcony. But I'm over all more than impressed and will be visiting again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location Simple Setup

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here as I had a convenient walk to the Miami Botanical Gardens where I had a conference, so reserved a room for 2 days. It was the perfect location for this event, and a short stroll to Lincoln Road and the local supermarket. It had everything I needed to start, and the checkin wasn't easily recognized at first, yet walked upstairs to eventually find it. My room wi-fi wasn't working, but they showed me another room, which worked. The rooms are nothing too fancy, but the bed was comfortable and the room was clean upon arrival and had everything I needed such as a small kitchenette with a refrigerator to store a bottled drink and some food. There was a tablet on the wall, which played music and was fun to play around with as well. The staff was good, and helpful yet on my second day the tiny shampoo tube (it came in a small tube) and shower gel was missing from my room, which was a little upsetting and wasn't sure who to call to get another one, although there were phones in the unit. The one thing that was interesting or strange from other places I've stayed at is that the rooms had a passcode instead of a door key, so you'll never forget your key when leaving. It adds a unique touch to this one, and if perhaps they upgraded these to biometric scanners, I would've felt like I was living in the future. When scheduling this one, I thought it was a hotel, yet it's more like a small complex of mini condos in gated area when I arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great place to stay on South Beach.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at Meridian 1818. Great location and easy in and out. Clean and modern. Great value. Feels like you are a local and no hassles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super cute hotel, close to the convention center

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Really nice, small hotel - very modern design and very clean. The staff was helpful and pleasant, referred to me by my name throughout the stay and was prompt to assist in fixing my espresso maker when I had a problem. Not close to the beach so if that is what you are looking for, then perhaps stay elsewhere. If you are in town for business and need to be close to the convention center then it is ideal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Claudio Guadagno, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review we delighted to hear that you had a great time....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great and courteous service

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
First off let me start off by saying that whenever I go to Miami, this is my destination of choice, the area is clean, quiet, the manager is very courteous and very accommodating to my needs, I have stayed here on numerous occasions, and I look forward to coming again in the future, you have easy access to the Collins Ave strip and South Beach, and the staff is extremely laid back and cool, the room is extremely spacious and great, I honestly have nothing negative to say about this establishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We wanted to say thanks about your comments, we take them at heart we feel that our staff needs to be comfortable in a stress free environment this will translate to positive service and your comments affirm this training method... We wanted to wish you happy holidays and hope to see you soon please reach to us for any needs in the future.... Best Regards Claudio Guadagno Hotel General Manger
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and comments ... We hope to see you soon in our hotel Best Regards Claudio Guadagno Hotel General Manager