Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Quiet and removed from the insanity further south.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Outstanding stay! Rooms were gorgeous, staff was incredibly over the top nice. Will definitely visit again. 5 stars across the board!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Christof Pignet - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for this wonderful review! We truly appreciate your sentiments and look forward to welcome you back on a future visit. With Sincerity Christof Pignet General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Great hotel in comfortable setting

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything. WIFI worked great, continuous, "free" water bottles were helpful and the setting was outstanding.
Cons: Possibly have coffee machines in the room in addition to or versus an espresso machine.
Location: There is very little convenient shopping or nice restaurants.
The hotel and staff were wonderful. Service was top notch and everyone was friendly and helpful. The room was very nice, comfortable and clean. Beach is private with very comfortable chairs with service for food and drinks. The food was a little pricey but very good and you have to pay for such exceptional help somehow. If you are looking for nightlife and plenty to do within walking distance, that will not be found. You will need to Uber or taxi to get to shopping and stand alone restaurants. Our trip was to get a away for a few days and be pampered so the "quiet area" was great for what we wanted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Christof Pignet - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, Thank you very much for visiting Acqualina and for taking the time to share your experience in this forum. It was a great pleasure to pamper you throughout your resort experience and I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed accommodations, amenities and service. Please keep us in mind for your future travel plans, it would be lovely to welcome you back soon! With Sincerity Christof Pignet General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Awesome service

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Stayed 2 nights to celebrate wife birthday. Service above and beyond expected. Even got an awesome room upgrade. Beautiful hotel. Il mulino 5 star restaurant that has to be visited at least once
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
It was extremely amazing in almost every single way! Just one thing bothered me that I have a very strict diet so I had to bring in my own food and I wasn't aloud to sit outside in the area where everyone sits and eats cuz it was outside food, I was very sad about that! But otherwise, every single thing was amazing. I hope they will change their policy so I can come and bring others who also have different dietary situations....
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Christof Pignet - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous , Thank you very much for sharing your experience in this forum and I am elated to know it exceeded expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inability to observe your special diet with personally procured items at Costa Grill restaurant. If advised in advance, we may gladly provide you with options suitable to your dietary restrictions by our Executive Chef! Alternatively you may enjoy items brought in from the outside on the beach as well. Again, thank you kindly and we look forward to providing you with excellent service again on a future visit! With Sincerity Christof Pignet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice like usual

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Just want to say " We come back " because we like your trying do everything you want and absolutely money coast for what you need
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Christof Pignet - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you kindly for your loyalty and continued patronage, it is truly and very much appreciated. We are already looking forward to a future visit and sending you warm regards until then! With Sincerity Christof Pignet General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
From the moment of arrival to departure the service was excellent, accommodating at every level.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Christof Pignet - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, What great pleasure and delight to read that you enjoyed the Acqualina experience from arrival until departure. I trust we were able to assist in creating memories that will last a life time and look forward to doing so again on a future visit! With Sincerity Christof Pignet General Manager
5 out of 5
by Ilya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great 5 star hotel in sunny isles

Posted Nov 15, 2016
great experience! we loved it, we hope to come back soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Everything OK