Ratings based on 1,510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Best location in South Beach

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Free wi-fi, pool, many restaurants, shopping and public transportation nearby
Cons: Light in the bathroom and a system to extract humidity in the room
We stayed there for 4 nights in a two-bed room and we had a very good experience. The location is perfect, everything is close including public transportation. Facilities and the room were clean and comfortable, but I would like a brighter bathroom. Staff at the front desk are very helpful. Housekeeping staff are not very friendly, but they do their job. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be close to the beach and entertainment
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Maximo, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay, that you liked our staff and our location. Your opinion is very important to us, we will discuss the option of a brighter light in the bathroom and a better system to extract humidity from the rooms. Thank you very much for the recommendations. Warm Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Great Value, Great Facilities, Great Location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This was a great spot to be near the beach but with overpaying for location. The room was very comfortable - barring the loudness of one of our neighbors who may have had 6+ people in their room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Maximo, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Albion Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay yet we regret to hear you felt you overpaid due to the location. Please note we offer one of the lowest rates in the area. Even though the Albion Hotel is considered a quiet hotel, some times some guests are louder than others, next time please let us know and we would solve the problem right there and then. Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North West England

Arty. Comfortable. Great location, pool, coffee.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff. Lovely pool and great complimentary coffee. Room was too small but comfy bed. This is an Art Deco, boutique hotel in a fabulous location. Good for beach, Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road Mall. Definitely recommend especially for the price and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Maximo, Hotel Management
Dear Jayne, We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay at the Albion hotel and would recommend it to your friends and family. We look forward to see you next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nice pool and room was clean and specious.
Cons: NOT A REAL KING SIZE BED. I ordered a room with king size bed but when I walked in I noticed its 2 twins pushed together. Need dimmers for lights
Location: Beach, stores and entertainment in walking distance.
Nice hotel for an affordable price great location with everything in walking distance. I ordered a room with King size bed for me and my BF but what we got was 2 twin or full size beds pushed together which resulted in my 6'4 tall boyfriend feet hanging off the bottom cause the bed was wide but not tall and a crack/ right in middle of the bed since its 2 mattresses pushed together... so no cuddling or any romance since u basicly need to stay on your side. Lobby is nice and pool looks nice too. staff was friendly but concierge or valet employee did not know the area/attraction and sent me walking the wrong way making circles for a CVS that is literally on corner of the block of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Maximo, Hotel Management
Dear M, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Albion Hotel yet we regret to hear the bed wasn't what you expected. It is true that 5 rooms (ADA) are furnished with a King bed created by two twins, please note these beds have the proper elements to act as a King, we will investigate why in your case there was a separation in the middle. Next time you come over we will make sure you receive a different room Warm Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cagliari

Ottima zona

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Ottima la zona, centrale a miami beach, stanza grande, letto comodo. Unica pecca la pulizia del bagno, perchè cambiavano gli asciugamani ma tutto il resto del bagno non è stato pulito.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Maximo, Hotel Management
Caro Diego, La ringrazio molto per il tempo di rivedere il Albion Hotel. Siamo felici di sapere che ti è piaciuto il vostro soggiorno. ma siamo spiacenti di sentire che il bagno non era pulita come previsto.   Il nostro obiettivo non è solo per tutti gli ospiti di scegliere il Albion, ma anche per assicurarsi che tornano, quindi siamo molto esigenti con il servizio che offriamo compreso le prestazioni di pulizia affronteremo la vostra preoccupazione con il nostro direttore di pulizia. Cordiali saluti,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I stayed at this hotel for a weekend girls trip birthday celebration. I chose it based on it's proximity to Lincoln Road mall shopping and restaurants and not too far from the beach. The hotel rooms were decent size but bathroom is very small. Rooms were clean but hotel halls and elevators had a musty smell. My biggest complaint about the hotel rooms was the lighting inside the room, especially the bathroom. It was almost impossible to apply makeup in the bathroom as the lighting consisted on a single can light in the ceiling. The hotel definitely needs to update the lighting in the rooms and bathrooms. Overall, I would recommend it because of location but I would not personally stay there again due to the lighting in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Maximo, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Albion Hotel with the Expedia travel community. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay. Yet we regret to hear the lighting in the bathroom didn't meet your expectations. We will notify management and review the case. Warm Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CKC

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Just know you have to pay for parking everyday you are there which for me ended up being $35 a day for five days. Nice location close to a lot of shops, restaurants and the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Maximo, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay, and you liked our location. Please note our valet parking price is one of the lowest in the area. There are other alternatives available such as self parking within walking distance from the hotel. During your next visit, please do not hesitate to request any of the help desk associates who will be more than happy to offer you the best option . Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience !

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Loved everything about the Albion. Check in was great, helpful and friendly staff. Hotel close to everything. 24 hour pool. Comfortable and quiet atmosphere
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Maximo, Hotel Management
Dear TheJonaShow, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Albion Hotel with the Expedia travel community. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It has been a great honor to welcome you as a guest and will be more than happy to welcome you back. Maximo Soncini Revenue Manager maximo@rubellhotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: location, clean rooms
Location: right on Lincoln, so there is everything you want. Beach is about a 10 minute walk.
Good location, cute hotel. It is located a few streets from the beaches, about a 10 minute walk. This is not a luxurious establishment but there is nothing wrong with the place. We stayed for three nights and never encountered any issues. The rooms are clean and the staff is helpful. Taking into consideration the extremely convenient location, cleanliness, etc., it is a good value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Maximo, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Albion Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Best Regards, Maximo Soncini Revenue Manager maximo@rubellhotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Every was good but

Posted Aug 19, 2016
When they seen people of color they don't know how to act
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Maximo, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are glad you liked the Albion Hotel and rated 4 out of 5 yet we regret to hear you feel the staff didn't meet your expectations. Please note our team comes from different ethnic and cultural backgrounds. Our desire is that every guest will feel comfortable and welcome throughout the duration of their stay. Warm Regards