Ratings based on 1,674 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada ontario

Excellent location for the price.

Posted May 23, 2017
Need to improve the pool area,clean the rusted spots, put some music, add may be an orange or cucumber to the ice water and keep that to the end of the day. Also need an ice making machine instead of bothering the stafff. Excellent customer service. Improve the breakfast to be competitive to the many surrounding Resturant's and bakeries. Other than this it was very good for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

sorry for this review

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: the pool
Cons: The bed ,the washing of their linen, access to a ice machine with disposable bags. I couldn't leave because i already paid for it in advance.
Location: location was centrally located.
The bed lien was stained, the white washcloths were stained. The air quality was bad no vents in the bathroom. They should have a courtesy microwave for the guest..The pool is the best part of the hotel.The space of the room was nice. The hotel had a funny smell through out the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

NYC style boutique hotel two blocks from the beach

Posted May 4, 2017
Cons: Fitness center had an odor.
The Albion is nestled one block from the beachfront Ritz and one block from the Lincoln Ave pedestrian shopping zone. Excellent South Beach location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NYC

Excellent location, 60 second walk to the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location, style, look
Cons: Update the pool area, didnt look as good as the pic on expedia
Location: short walk to the beach, south beach local bus for only 25 cents passes outside the door will take you anywhere in south beach. lincoln mall close by
The hotel was reasonably priced, and it was decent for the price. It looked like it needed some updating in the pool area. The room was decent but kind of small for me, my wife and two kids. Our bathroom sink was clogged so I told the front desk and 10 min later it was fixed, very quick response. I would stay there again just for the location alone. ine night there was a loud woman talking next door, so I guess the walls are kinda thin. And there was a pair of kid socks left between mine and the neighbors door in the room., womder how long theyve been there It is very close to Lincoln Mall, a nice outdoor walking mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Close to the beach. Top rated bar in the city!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
This was a great find. Right off of Collins Ave, close to Lincoln Rd Mall and South Beach. We had a very comfortable stay. Only wish housekeeping could get to our room a earlier than they would.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Very nice place , clean and comfortable. Great location, close to everything and very walkable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Location location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The Art Deco reception area is very tasteful and has been kept to the Deco to the traditional era, the pool and the port holes to see into the pool
Location: Beach one block away, easy walking distance , lots of eating places just 5mins walk , beachfront and beaches very acceptable to lovely walks .
Nice little hotel, one block from the lovely south beach , Reception staff very friendly , even received an upgrade to a mini suite , and offered a late check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NY

Nice, not modern. Has some character. Great value

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Located close to Lincoln St Mall. Collins and Washington Sts. The beach is 5 min walk and 12th st is also an easy walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent value

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I was very pleased with the hotel. It's a great value, beautiful lobby, nice pool area, clean rooms. Halls looked a little industrial but price, lobby, pool, and garden area made up for it. Highly recommend for a reasonable priced hotel in Miami that is only a block from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

affordable, pleasant near beach, food and shops

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: pleasant staff, great location, affordable price
Cons: some repairs needed in bathroom (towel bar, caulking around tub) -breakfast menu can't compare to local restaurants - leathery scrambled eggs,
Location: one block from beach, oceanfront walk/bike path, from variety of reasonably priced and varied restaurants on Washington and upscale Lincoln mall
older, small hotel with character - great location one block from beach and Lincoln Mall, and bus routes to mainland - enjoyed the quiet use of well-maintained swimming pool