Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place close to everything

Posted May 19, 2017
Will be coming back to stay for sure ... love the hotel .. really nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Stay for business

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Nice and polite staff, convenient valet parking (and efficient) and clean and comfortable room
Cons: Extended breakfast
Location: Hotel is on walking distance of nice restaurants.
Convenient near interstate, airport and night life. Fair price, albeit breakfast could use an upgrade (very basic if you need to pay for breakfast).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the area

Posted Apr 29, 2017
I've stayed here several times and the area keeps getting better every time. Great restaurants and coffee. Enjoy!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel close to shops and restaurants

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Excellent for business/ leisure trips. Continental breakfast is good at a good price. Had a great time playing at the lobby pool table. Bar open all day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Basic Hotel Reasonably Located Near to Brickell

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The lady at the bar was professional and friendly as was the female night receptionist Reasonably located Bed was reasonably comfortable and clean
Cons: Brighten the corridors to the rooms Change the Curtains Redecorate the rooms Add lighting and comfortable chair to sit and read or relax
Location: On the wrong side of the Metro-rail line but close enough to Brickell village Easy access to metro-rail for shopping etc
I arrived an my first impression was of a somewhat possibly trendy reception/bar area. Reception staff were efficient but not friendly. I proceeded to my room and when I exited the elevator I was confronted by a dark narrow corridor - very off-putting. On entering the room, I thought I was in a 1 star hotel with a very basic room and facilities. The glass door had a dingy curtain pulled halfway across and I looked out into someone's apartment. The TV was hung on the wall between the glass door and a small window with all of the connecting wires hanging from the bottom of it. I have never stayed in a room that said "cheap" so loudly It did not help that I had been given a room for the disabled as it was difficult to keep the bathroom from flooding when taking a shower. When I questioned why I had been given the disabled persons room I was told that I booked through Expedia and that is the room that was available at the time! The table top ironing board was a joke. On the positive side, the bed was clean and relatively comfortable. The room seemed relatively clean and after the initial shock on walking in, I was able to live there for three days without feeling I had to check out. The lady behind the bar was exceptionally good at her job and very friendly, but I could not say the same for the chap - efficient but not friendly. The lady on night reception was also brilliant. This is definitely not good value for money - well overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica

Convenient location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: carpeting in the public hallways didn't look very clean
Location: high end shopping and lots of dining options. Very close to a Publix supermarket, Gym, and Pharmacy
I stayed at this hotel because I was training at my company's head office in the Brickell area. I found the location to be most convenient as it was in walking distance. There were many options for dining and shopping within minutes from the hotel. The staff were friendly, sociable, and extremely helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable and everything worked. Loved the charging station. Definitely a good deal. Check-in was a breeze and they have space to store bags.
4 out of 5
by Hari Krishna

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Was there on business visit for three nights. Nice place to stay with good restaurants and connectivity to Downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Travis, TX

Dark hotel with no character.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Rooms have virtually no lighting. At night, with all lighting on, the room is as bright as a dimly lit dining room at a steakhouse. Cheap decor, stained carpet, obvious patches over holes in walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chile

Cool hotel Down town area quick stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Cool hotel in down town miami. nice view from top floors ..............................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills, simple but a good hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
It's a good hotel with a helpful staff. The hotel is more centered towards folks traveling without children. It's a no frill and a simple hotel with minimalist room design. during our stay, at one point the AC broke down, the repair person came by right away and tried his best to fix. When he couldn't the staff gave us an immediate choice to move to another room. However since it was late at night and kids were asleep, we chose not to move. The staff went over and beyond and opened he connecting door to the unit next door and blasted the ACof the other unit. We truly appreciated that about the staff.