Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Everything was good except for the door that links you to the other room . You could here everything next door and hear all that's going on in the hallway. It's noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Lorenzo Dieguez - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for providing us with feedback of our hotel. I am disappointed to hear that your stay was not perfect due to our connecting room doors. You can rest assured that we will investigate and resolve what you have described above. We hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuart, FL

Newly renovated gem in Dadeland

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Overall a wonderful stay. Friendly and efficient arrival experience. My room was clean and nicely appointed. Food service was excellent. I stayed at this hotel before the recent renovation and am really impressed by its complete transformation from the lobby to the rooms and the pool. If your looking for a happy, cheerful place to spend a day or a week, I highly recommend the Aloft at Miami Dadeland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Lorenzo Dieguez - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, We are delighted to hear your feedback of the hotel. As you mentioned our property is now completely remodeled and we are just as excited as you are to welcome our guests back. We hope to see you in the near future where we can continue to deliver the service that you have come to expect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Nice hotel, but not a great place to sleep.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
This is a party hotel. I checked in at 10 pm on a Saturday night and the hotel was playing loud music in the lobby and people were milling around. No big deal. The room was clean. However, the police showed up not once but twice knocking on the door and yelling "City of Miami Police." Then there was someone banging loudly on another dior for several minutes at 2:50 am. I did not get much rest and was very tired the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Lorenzo Dieguez- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to provide us with feed back of the hotel. I am saddened to hear that you had to experience such uncomfortable moments throughout out your stay. I can assure you that by no means do these scenarios depict the regular atmosphere that we offer at our property. We strive to create an atmosphere that is both relaxing and enjoyable to all our guests, with you being no exception. I hope that in the near future you allow us the opportunity to show you what the Aloft Miami Dadeland is truly about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for me, family merely steps away!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Adult grandson and I stayed on same room, and with toilet, vanity and clear glass shower, we were unable to get ready at the same time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Lorenzo Dieguez - Front Office Manager., Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for sharing your experience and for your support. We are glad that we can be your destination whilst visiting your family, we hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Rooms could be larger.
Location: Shopping nearby. Guitar Center, Dadeland Mall
Adequate for singles or couples with no kids. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Lorenzo Dieuez - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you very much for sharing your experience and for your continued support. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay. For your next visit I invite you to try our savvy suite, I am sure that it will be to your liking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Stati Uniti d'America

Disappointed repeat guest.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Always the location.
Cons: See above
I have been staying at this hotel from when it was the Indigo Hotel, then Miami Dadeland and now ALoft. This was my first time and I was disappointed mainly with the service. The following is my experience: -check in was slow and it was just me with 2 fr. desk girls -as I opened the room door there were soiled towels on the floor so I showed the recep and asked for a room change -2nd room had no toilet paper and the coffee machine didn't work so I had to go back to fr. desk. When I was speaking to them another guest came up and started speaking with them... they did not finish with me but instead stopped to chat with them -the hot water was only tepid for my showers but I did not want to go back to the fr. desk or change rooms for a third time -there was a green promo in the room offering $5 off for every night that you don't use housekeeping service. I never do so I thought how wonderful. I never received it for my 2 nights. -I did not receive my bill the night before to do early check out even though I did not incur any expenses -I did not receive any receipt upon checking out -it was nice to see the older gentleman who used to manage the restaurant and the older woman who received a package for me was lovely and efficient -unfortunately the two young ladies who checked me in seemed like trainees because they never apologized for the inconvenience and I felt as if I was distracting them. When I passed the ft. desk numerous time throughout my stay, the other receptionists i
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Lorenzo Dieguez-Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you for providing us with feedback of our property. I am terribly sorry for all the inconveniences and troubles that you encountered throughout your stay. All of the occurrences that you described above are being investigated so we can ensure that it does not occur again. At the property we do everything we can to ensure that our guests stays are as enjoyable as possible. Your experiences are what we do not want for guests such as your self to experience. If in the future you choose to allow us another opportunity I can assure you that you will have a the stay that you have come to expect from our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel staff was amazing but the rooms not happy.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The rooms smelled and the plumbing I couldn't even shower without the water backing up.
Older hotel needs to be renovated and the plumbing is horrible. Hotel staff was the best .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts. We were so sorry to hear of any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us. That said, I am pleased to hear that you found our staff service to be the best. You'll also be happy to know that the hotel has recently gone through an extensive renovation, and you have my word that the problems that you listed have been taken care of. We appreciate your business, and we would welcome the opportunity to restore a more favorable impression of our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff; easily accessed, convenient location; ample parking. Cons: This is the least Aloft-like Aloft I've ever stayed in. It's very recently refurbished under that brand yet is still a bit worn around the edges (chipped furnishings, unkempt parking lot, window unit A/C that struggles to keep up with South Florida humidity). Room was very clean upon arrival but housekeeping was apparently unavailable after I left my room the next day at 10:00a and removed the Do Not Disturb sign. It was unexpectedly disappointing to return early evening to an unmade room. (I'd have been happy to meet a deadline if I'd just been made aware of it.) Even more disappointing was being downgraded from the King room I'd reserved and prepaid 6 months in advance. Employees changed my confirmed King room as I stood in front of them at check-in, but didn't bother to explain the difference beyond moving one floor to another. Again, just not the quality of service I've come to expect from Aloft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable clean, and friendly accommodations. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regards to the condition and servicing of your room, and other public spaces. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We appreciate you business, and we would welcome the opportunity to restore a more favorable impression of our hotel.