Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Was not comfortably air conditioned and when I called the desk they said they would control it from their end. I waited a bit and called again they again told me they would make it cooler. An hour later when I was leaving to go out I told them it still hadn't been fixed and was told someone would fix it. It never was fixed during my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you had trouble with our air conditioning system. This hotel has central air conditioning and unfortunately it doesn't offer the option to be controlled from each room. We apologize for that. Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Ok hotel close to the beach.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Distance to the beach, Price.
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: About 2 blocks away from the beach and the strip.
This hotel was ok for young college students to stay in. The room was clean upon arrival and beds were clean also. The only problem I had was with the bathroom. The bathroom was outdated and could use a makeover. Other than that I enjoyed the stay and the hotel staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
It's funny you mention it but we are in the process to remodel out bathrooms very soon. Thanks for bringing this up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not recommend this hotel.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel was over priced and the pictures on the website had me fooled. The only plus was the location. I oils not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
We value your feedback. Thanks for having stayed with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel should not be advertised at all

Posted Mar 15, 2017
My experience with Aqua was horrible. Rude staff, false advertisement. The room was disgusting, t.v didn't work, couldn't take a shower in the A.M. due to rusty water.. This is not what I am.. One particular guest a young man actually bath in the hot tub. I understand that it was spring break but have some consideration.. Loud, screaming, crying, cursing, running around worse than a 2 years old.. Very diss a pointed in everything. Couldn't wait to get out of this rat hole..I should be. Compensated for what I went thru by not sleeping, and not to shower.. I wasted $168.00 Should spend a little more and get a decent hotel with great anemites.. I give this hotel a 0 ... EXPEDIA PLEASE REMOVE YOURSELF FROM OFFERING A GREAT DEAL AT AQUA..WASTE IF MONEY AND TIME.. MY FRIENDS WE'RE THERE TOO AND OUT A COMPLAINT AND NO I NEED CAME TO SPEAK WITH US.. POOR POOR MANAGEMENT.. PEOPLE DON'T BOTHER GOING TO AQUA IT'S A DIVE.. SLEAZY DIVE..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
We are sorry you felt that way about our hotel. Thanks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, clean but need updating.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
They need to update to keyless doors and the men stuff was not friendly. Considering this is a hospitality business, stuff needs to be friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
We assume you mean staff and not stuff. We will take this into account and will have a meeting with our personnel to show them your review. Thank you for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, New Zealand

Hotel staff not very helpful

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Needs a full upgrade of the units
Location: Beach close by and a few shops
Staff not helpful and rooms are only the bare minium facilities. Bed was comfortable but sheets were a bit thread bare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Thanks Heather for sending us this feedback. We certainly appreciate it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Marijuana motel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
I booked this the jr king suite for my close to 60 year old law enforcement father for his weekend vacation. When my father check into the hotel he was overwhelmed by the spell of weed coming from other hotel guests staying at the aqua. He called down to management and asked for someone to come to his room to address the problem. When management arrived they showed up at his door smoking WEED!!! Needless to say my father could not stay at that hotel. The reservations were non refundable for his stay but after threatening to call the cops on management they gave him a full refund lol.... if u enjoy weed this may be the place for u but not for my old father lol
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
We refuse to believe this review is true. Expedia Team please have it removed or provide us with full customer's information in order to contact him/her and find out how true these statements are. You have to understand that we couldn't have employees such as the one described by this reviewer therefore we need to find out who is this person. Thanks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel ever!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Smelly, outdated, ant infested, paper thin walls, paint chips in tub, and can't control air in rooms. Inexpensive for a reason!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
We value your opinion. Thanks for sharing it with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Nice

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Very awesome. They still charged an additional deposit to expedia bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Veronica, Hotel Management
Thanks Brent for taking the time to write this review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great economical hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: We were very surprised with our proximity to everything happening in South Beach
Cons: The bathroom is very dated but completely functional
Location: This hotel is in one of the best locations in South Beach with easy access to the beach and restaurants.
The hotel is very quaint if a bit old in age. The staff is amazing and it is definitely well priced with great access to the beach and other South Beach attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by veronica.superno@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for this review and for having chosen us among so many different options.