Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel, friendly staff

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff
Nice Hotel - different location - located beside the waterway - walking distance to the ocean.
5 out of 5
by Latia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy, sexy, and intimate

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill, Canada

Family retreat off the beaten path

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel is directly on the Inter Coastal Waterway and minutes from the beach. It is hidden under the bridge away from the business of Miami Beach.
Cons: Some of the bathroom fixtures are dated and the light for the stove - part of the exhaust fan - was burnt out. Weekday coffee is not ready until 8:00
Location: Walking distance to Bal Harbour Mall & restaurants, Grocery store, liquor store and Starbucks
The kitchen of the hotel came in handy for our family of 6. We travelled with 4 teenagers. We had a 2 bedroom suite. We made lunch and breakfast and went out for dinners. The 2 televisions came in handy along with the full size kitchen table that also served as a game table. The staff was great but we didn't need them much as we are pretty self reliant. We walked to the Publix 2 times during our stay. It takes about 20 minutes. The pool was a little small but it did the job. The lounge chairs and teepees were well used. The outdoor bathroom also came in handy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The staff here were terrible. I would never book anyone or myself to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry that you have such unpleasant experience, and thanks for your feedback, we will keep training our employee and deliver the best service in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice, clean and great value for the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by J, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! We wish you can come back with us soon in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern style hotel. Clean and comfortable.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel about 8 miles north of South Beach, just off Collins. It was a devil to find as the sat nav took us to exactly the right place on the correct road, but there's a weird quirk whereby it has to be accessed by a different route. Difficult to describe, but if you're driving north on Collins, don't go over the bridge at the end of Bal Harbour, take the last slip road on your right before the island runs out then turn left under the bridge/flyover and the hotel is in front of you. If you accidentally end up going over the bridge you have to U-turn and try again. The hotel cannot be accessed when travelling south over the bridge. We ended up in the most enormous echoey suite with a square footage bigger than our entire three floored house! Kitchen, two dining areas and a huge lounge, plus bedroom and teeny bathroom (for the size of the suite). Very smart but there are places where things are overlooked like lamp switches that can't be are reached from the bed; scuff damage to fixtures and furniture; no towel to dry dishes; no USB sockets. Stuff like that. There's a $15 per night parking fee and a $20 per night resort fee on top of the room charge. No beach access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks so much to hear that you love our hotel and write such a detailed comment. We really appreciate your advise and our management team will work on it and make it better when you next time visit. The door behind the hotel garden has the gate directly access to the beach, and during the time we have the beach service with towels, chairs, tables, water and umbrellas. We wish you can explore and enjoy next time! Best Regards, Quarzo Managment Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte,NC

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Very large 2 beds room w full size refrigerator and kitchen area. Large open space . Modern simple decor. Very clean. Friendly staff . ......................................................................... ....................................................................,,...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Fees fees fees and fees. Room was great but you will be hit with a large security deposit and fees left and right.