Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakhill, VA

Sorbet instead of a gelato !

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Nice, quite location, spacious rooms
Cons: Amenities are lacking, pool is dismally small - should add hot tub and add bar/towel service for pool and outside.
Location: Bal Harbor shopping, walk down to the beach.
This place has all the core elements - great location (its not close to SOBE), walk down to beach, the suite was clean, spacious and comfortable. Staff is generally pleasant. However conveniences like room service, SPA, even towel service for the pool, a bar, attentiveness of the hotel staff --- are missing. Staff is pleasant but sadly it does not make up for the shortcomings of the hotel. Examples: you have to get towels for the pool from the front desk, AND, return the used wet towels back to the front desk. The AC stopped working on our first night - they could not offer us another room (did not even think of it), and could not send anyone to fix it because there is no maintenance staff in the evening. It was +100 degrees F and 70% humidity in August in Miami and they had no fans, no alternate plans for something like this. However, we made the most of it and had a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from argentina

Lindo hotel a buen precio limpio

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Nos gustó mucho las habitaciones de muy buen tamaño el estacionamiento a buen precio la playa linda la habitación muy bien equipada
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Beautiful Boutique Hotel!!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The look and feel. You are treated really nice.
The hotel was great! Nice, very modern, and quiet. It's at the north end of Miami Beach. Very beautiful design.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Not good. Did not like. Staff rude. No towels for beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Quarzo Customer Service Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We are sorry to hear your unhappy experience, our beach towels only provided on the beach during the beach hour, sorry about the incontinent and we'd like to try our best to accommodate you next time!
4 out of 5
by Hector from Virginia

Pleasant stay

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The overall experience was good, nice and clean suite. The mattress could use an upgrade and the wi-fi was awfully slow. It would be nice if they tell you up front that the resort fee includes chairs and towels at the nearby beach. I learnt this the day i left. Wouldn't mid staying there again.
5 out of 5
by Brenda from Miami

Peaceful getaway

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Love it very peaceful
5 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Timothy from Greenacres, fl

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
All staff were very friendly and tentative to your every need. A small quiet, very clean & beautifully decorated hotel. Beautiful view looking out into Happy 22 Bday!! to meeee!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Refurbished motel

Posted Apr 11, 2016
The hotel is under the bridge. We were given the room on the first floor, on the bridge side, where sunlight never reaches the windows. It was noisy, particularly one night I was woken up by the noise, from the hallway or the next door room. Police got involved to calm down the visitors. The room was next to the service area, so the entrance to the room was always surrounded with maids' cars with cleaning supplies. The hotel is clean. Who named it romantic?
1 out of 5
by moises

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels