Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill, Canada

Family retreat off the beaten path

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel is directly on the Inter Coastal Waterway and minutes from the beach. It is hidden under the bridge away from the business of Miami Beach.
Cons: Some of the bathroom fixtures are dated and the light for the stove - part of the exhaust fan - was burnt out. Weekday coffee is not ready until 8:00
Location: Walking distance to Bal Harbour Mall & restaurants, Grocery store, liquor store and Starbucks
The kitchen of the hotel came in handy for our family of 6. We travelled with 4 teenagers. We had a 2 bedroom suite. We made lunch and breakfast and went out for dinners. The 2 televisions came in handy along with the full size kitchen table that also served as a game table. The staff was great but we didn't need them much as we are pretty self reliant. We walked to the Publix 2 times during our stay. It takes about 20 minutes. The pool was a little small but it did the job. The lounge chairs and teepees were well used. The outdoor bathroom also came in handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte,NC

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Very large 2 beds room w full size refrigerator and kitchen area. Large open space . Modern simple decor. Very clean. Friendly staff . ......................................................................... ....................................................................,,...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to everything and great view of harbour

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Lovely boutique hotel close to everything just make sure you have a car. Would appreciate if they would offer some decent coffee in the front lobby with real cream vs powdered, yuk! The rooms are very clean and everyone in Miami is extremely friendly even the police. I advise if you take the elevator to your room to only go up two people with luggage at a time as the elevator will not take the load of four people with luggage despite what is posted on the elevator. They have a lovely pool, everything is kept extremely clean and a great view of the harbor where local fishermen can be seen on the pier and there are boats that all come together at the local sandbanks. We shared the room with friends as they are very spacious and all have kitchenette with full sized fridges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakhill, VA

Sorbet instead of a gelato !

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Nice, quite location, spacious rooms
Cons: Amenities are lacking, pool is dismally small - should add hot tub and add bar/towel service for pool and outside.
Location: Bal Harbor shopping, walk down to the beach.
This place has all the core elements - great location (its not close to SOBE), walk down to beach, the suite was clean, spacious and comfortable. Staff is generally pleasant. However conveniences like room service, SPA, even towel service for the pool, a bar, attentiveness of the hotel staff --- are missing. Staff is pleasant but sadly it does not make up for the shortcomings of the hotel. Examples: you have to get towels for the pool from the front desk, AND, return the used wet towels back to the front desk. The AC stopped working on our first night - they could not offer us another room (did not even think of it), and could not send anyone to fix it because there is no maintenance staff in the evening. It was +100 degrees F and 70% humidity in August in Miami and they had no fans, no alternate plans for something like this. However, we made the most of it and had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Beautiful Boutique Hotel!!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The look and feel. You are treated really nice.
The hotel was great! Nice, very modern, and quiet. It's at the north end of Miami Beach. Very beautiful design.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Not good. Did not like. Staff rude. No towels for beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Quarzo Customer Service Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We are sorry to hear your unhappy experience, our beach towels only provided on the beach during the beach hour, sorry about the incontinent and we'd like to try our best to accommodate you next time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Refurbished motel

Posted Apr 11, 2016
The hotel is under the bridge. We were given the room on the first floor, on the bridge side, where sunlight never reaches the windows. It was noisy, particularly one night I was woken up by the noise, from the hallway or the next door room. Police got involved to calm down the visitors. The room was next to the service area, so the entrance to the room was always surrounded with maids' cars with cleaning supplies. The hotel is clean. Who named it romantic?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yesss

Posted Mar 17, 2016
I was so extremely pleased. Great staff, Great price, AMAZING room, privacy. I really enjoyed this quaint boutique hotel. I fell in love with it the second I walked into the room. Didn't get the Harbor View I selected during booking, but I loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

enjoyed my stay

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Very nice hotel, not a big place which I liked, nice rooms. Designed to relax. Relaxation music always playing in hotel. Next to water (not beach front) you can see the beach (connected to this river). Me and my wife were loving it. The staff were very helpful. I saw the reviews that it has bad customer service, I only had good experiences with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
We just stayed for one night, the room was clean, very good space.