Ratings based on 1,540 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Close to the beach

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Really good small hotel , very close to beach and shopping centers .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Tom Cunha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions. We are very happy to hear your expectations were met Best wishes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinez

The hotel could be excellent

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The hotel wasn't clean well, we reported problems to the front desk we red spots by the bathroom door, floors looked like it was cleaned a few weeks ago and we found a broken glass under one of mattress to make me more uncomfortable the A/C in my room was working it was reported several times and nothing was done but the ceiling fan was working fine...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples FL

Not good at all!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Paid for oceanview received view of back alley!!!! Room was terrible! According to picture looked like a cute little boutique hotel needs renovation SO bad!!!! Couldn't find the hotel when at check-in told them we had a hard time finding the place I received a snood comment stating we have been here for years.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Perfect Location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: Hot water in shower!!
Location: Beach, night clubs, restaurants, coffee shops, liquor stores etc.
Across the street from the beach and next to all the clubs and restaurants. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Only complaint was no hot water in shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
No air no wifi extra $75 charge when you get there for no reason
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Had to pay an extra $127 for resort fee and parking on top of the hotel price. Knew those charges would be there, but makes it feel a little more expensive on the way out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jersey

Close to beach

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Staff could have been friendlier. Just ok hotel .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly Maintained

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel left everything to be desired. The lobby of the hotel is fine. The elevator from 1930 is awful. Our room looked like something out of an amateur remodeling contest. Nothing was appropriately caulked or plastered. When we arrived in the room after coming off our cruise it was frigid. We called the front desk to tell them because there was no thermostat in the room. And they sent a maintenance man up who walked in the room and simply closed the vent by hand. Cold air was still streaming out of it. This was our second trip to South Beach in less than a year. We stayed in a three star place just down the road that was actually a three star. This was truly a one star hotel. I would never stay at this place again. The staff was friendly but as I said before the room was just awful looking and awful feeling. I slept with a hooded sweatshirt on and sweatpants. You win some you lose some I guess.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Close to Beach

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Yes this Hotel is close to the beach and ocean drive . But, the noise associated with that is way more than expected. People honking their horns at 4am !! You can hear most all noises from outside . Staff are very friendly and do their best to help you . If you don't mind all the noise then by all means stay here . But if noise bothers you then this isn't the place for you .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Feb 7, 2017
AC didn't work, no blanket on bed, sheet only. VERY loud partiers in street below kept us up all night. never again