Ratings based on 1,342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Very good location. Close to shops, clubs, beach.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Very pleasant. Staff. We loved the location. The room is very roomey. The beds are comfy. The elevator is a lil scarey lol
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good if you are never in the room

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: It was close to the beach
Cons: Overall help at the front desk, cleaning services and showers.
We had to stand in the check out line for over a half an hour event though there were only two people in front of us. When we got to the room it was clean but only a sheet on the bed and one light blanket that could keep you warm with the blasting AC. There was no way to change the temperature other than by closing the one vent. Our shower was clean but when you turned on the water the only temperature that had any pressure was ice cold. A little water came out at lukewarm but anything warmer was basically impossible to get wet by. Our room was only cleaned one day even though we asked for everyday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice was close to beach and resturants

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Staff was nice -room was clean -pillows alittle hard- definitely worth the money will stay again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
rooms had an order, good location, gave me 8.00 to use in hotel restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shop around

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Staff was not friendly, bedding was not clean, rooms were extremely cold - informed staff who sent maintenance and they made it colder. Elevator is outdated (push door open close and have to close a gate), it got stuck. Hotel does not honor their own policies that are clearly posted in hotel. This hotel is on the level of a Motel 6 or Super 8 and is definitely over priced. Checked-in and check-out within an hour. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL - 0 Stars
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Jan 26, 2016
I think that the breakfast wasn't good. They make you spend your money in some breakfast that aren't good enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Tom, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share with us your impressions. You have a choice to use your credit vouchers for a full breakfast when you pay the difference. Best wishes, Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Find something else!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Not much. Location would be it.
Cons: Just about everything. Quit advertising early check in and late check out if you are not going to honor it.
Location: The beach. There is also a bunch of other hotels probably with better amenities for a comparable price.
We booked this place for their early check in and late check out because it accommodated our cruise and flight schedule, and we were willing to pay the extra to do so. I even called before booking to make sure that the info on Expedia was correct about the early in and late out policy and was reassured by their staff it would fit our schedule the way we had planned. However when we got to the place a very unfriendly staff indicated that early check in was not available so we had to choose weather to carry our luggage around or sit and guard it for 4 hrs until check in started. 4 hrs later we finally got checked in after paying the hefty deposit and resort fee.The elevator was old, rickety, and quite scary. The room was old the door didn't latch properly, the room had no temp controls, and the windows were screwed shut. The walls were thin as we could hear conversations next door and even though we were on the third floor the outside noise was so bad, I could have swore I was standing in the middle of the street. There looked to be mouse droppings in the closet. The bed made a ridiculous amount of noise by simply just sitting on it. The bathroom was awful, moldy around the tub and baseboard. The shower was terrible, barely putting out enough water to rinse my hair. The following day I requested a late checkout to have a place to store our luggage while we killed some time on the beach before a late flight and again was told no. This is not a good place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Lapeer, MI

Quality Not as Expected

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the beach and nightlife.
Location: The location is great for the South Miami nightlife and beaches.
The marketing pictures look fantastic for promoting this hotel, however, don't expect the glamour that is advertised. However, with that being said, the hotel was clean, great if you enjoy the Ocean Ave. strip and beaches and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Tom, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your time in sharing with us your feedback. We are constantly working to improve our facility and deliver the best to our guests. Hope to see you back soon so you can notice our improvementa. Best wishes
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Tom, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your time in sharing with us your feedback. We are constantly working to improve our facility and deliver the best to our guests. Hope to see you back soon so you can notice our improvementa. Best wishes
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel longe da lincon road mall

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Ótimo hotel para quem deseja apenas para dormir. Não possui conforto. Para o café da manhã você recebe um vale de $4 dia/pessoa para gastar como quiser na lanchonete mas com esse valor consegue comprar no Máximo um café espresso e um pão na chapa. Mas no fim, acabamos tomando café da manhã em outros lugares, pois os vales consumimos todos em um dia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A big mess

Posted Jan 10, 2016
It promised breakfast but that was a lie. The room was u safe and freezing. The hotel staff was rude. it was almost impossible to get clean towels or the room clean. Management did nothing but lie and nothing else.