Ratings based on 3,048 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Victor the bellman, he was extremely helpful, friendly, his service was exelent thank you!!!! The hotel is very Beautiful & clean, Love the the breakfast! 😉 defenelly I'm comeback.!!!! Thank you all.😀😘
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Everything was excellent
Location: Perfect location in front of the beach, near shops, restaurants and Dance Clubs
Beautiful Hotel, Excellent Location, Great Staff, I'm coming back to this beautiful hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel, has potential to be better!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel lobby is very vibrant and chic as well as the colors in the rooms. The breakfast was delicious as well as the service from the attendants +.
Cons: Notify guest when checking them into handicap rooms, inspect line, know your hotel. Lastly, make all attempts to assist guest w/simple request Gus!
Location: The hotel is geometrically located in the center of all the hot spots on the strip / shopping areas, as well as across the street from the beach.
I had a smooth check in with Reynaldo (courteous) into a handicap room, which isn't a problem for me being that the rooms are always a little larger. When I went to take a shower the next day I noticed the shower curtain had mildew on the bottom of the shower curtain and soap scum on the base of the wall. I hadn't notified the front desk at that time due to looking for an ice machine. I asked an associate sitting in the guest lounge area for the ice machine and was directed to the 3rd floor when there was actually one on my floor. I then came in contact with Julio who should be commended / given a raise due to being extra attentive and willing to assist. I told him what issues I had encountered at that point and he actually got the ice from the restaurant and he had Sylvania (hopefully I spelled her name right) contact me regarding changing my room, which I considered but my sister didn't want to change being that we had already settled in. Therefore, I request to have the shower curtain changed and the bathroom cleaned. Gloria (housekeeper) came up right away to service the room with a supervisor (sorry, I can't remember her name) and brought up yet another soiled shower curtain. Lastly,the morning of my departure I encountered the extra RUDE Gus, who gave me all of 1 minute eye contact when I asked for 2 spoons stating there wasn't any spoons in the hotel, only forks and knives? Really, I've never heard of a restaurant not having any spoons and he made no attempts to check.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Nice hotel across from the beach.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Already stated
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Everything was just a corner around. Nice restaurants, very diversified, all kind of prices, from low to hight.
Beautiful experience, the Hotel supplied us with towels, robes and chairs. The breakfast was decent. Every day the room was cleaned and the towels changed. I'll recommend it 100 %. The staff very friendly and help for any demands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Nice hotel and close to the beach.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Comfortable room, great breakfast. It was quiet at night so we could sleep, ie no loud partying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Excellent location, even better staff. It's a short meander across the street to the best stretch of Miami Beach (between 7th and 8th St) right off Ocean Dr., both have poly lined access pathways to the beach. Very comfortable beds. Great gratis breakfast every morning. Beach towels and beach chairs provided in each room. Again, I can't stress enough how friendly and helpful RJ he staff all are here. Book it and be thankful you did! Also, fwiw, I travel to Miami quite a bit and have stayed in many hotels there both on Ocean and Collins; I found the Beacon a few years ago and haven't been anywhere else since. I've stayed there maybe 10 or so times..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Stayed here 2 nights, I thought that it be very noisy because of the location, It wasn't at all!!! And we had an ocean view! The decor is beautiful such an open space! Will definitely stay here again! Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Very old and run down hotel. Very noisy and dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good location but the hotel pipes are from 1812.

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Our first room flooded after one shower I woke up and thought I was in Venice, Italy. Our second room was so close to the construction going on next door they actually paid me $13.50 an hour because they thought I was a worker. I could of operated the crane from my bed.The workers had their lunch break in our room Stayed 3 days slept about a total of 4 hours. There's an abandoned church 2 blocks over I reccomend staying there before the Beacon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clayton, NC.

Not a bad place.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Small but clean room, very tiny bathroom,good staff and decent t free breakfast. Not enough places to hang your things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello MIke, Thank you for your review. We always appreciate feedback so we can improve our service. Thanks again for staying with us.