Ratings based on 2,702 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DALLAS

WONDERFUL HOTEL CLOSE TO EVERYTHING

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING EXCEPT THE SPACE WAS VERY SMALL IN THE BATHROOM.
Cons: THE SIZE OF THE BATHROOMS. AND THE HOTEL HAD NO CARPET.
Location: PERFECT.
THE HOTEL WAS GREAT . MY PROBLEMS WERE WITH MY EXPEDIA EXPERIENCE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Our change was stolen out of our car from the valet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Close to beach

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Are First nite there we were greeted by an exterminator loud sex next door and roaches everywhere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

The hotel and the staff were great.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
I was very happy with the hotel in general and their staff. The location superb!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach and shops

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Had a great time! Staff at the hotel were very accommodating and pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Schickes Art-Deco Hotel am berühmten Ocean Drive

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Besonders hervorzuheben ist das sehr freundliche und kommunikationsgeschulte Personal an der Rezeption, das uns auch beim Late-Checkout behilflich wa
Cons: Nicht so geeignet für Leute, die viel Ruhe im Urlaub suchen oder TG-PP im Haus (Parken im Lot 25$ extra), ebenso kein Hotel-Pool, cave:Cocktails teuer
Location: Direct am Ocean Drive - Hotspot für Party-Freudige - zur public beach sind es 2-3 Minuten, prima Restaurant ist im Avalon nebenan
Insgesamt sind ein paar Nächte am Ocean Drive in SoBe einfach ein ganz besonderes Erlebnis - und dieses Hotel ist ein toller Ausgangspunkt mitten im Trubel des Ocean Drives. Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit Meerblick gebucht, diese Zimmer sind direct am "Drive" und natürlich schon etwas turbulenter vom Geräuschpegel. Die Zimmer sind schick eingerichtet und modernisiert - wir haben noch einmal gewechselt, da das erste Bad recht klein war und das erste Zimmer nahe Fahrstuhl lag. Für das Frühstücks-Büffet gab es einen "Voucher", man konnte in dem angegliederten Lokal am Drive mit Kaffee, O-Saft und Englisch Breakfast super in den Tag starten und Gespräche mit dem internationalen Publikum im Hotel führen. Vom Hotel ist man in 2 Minuten am Strand und einfach "mittendrin" - zum South Pointe sind es ca. 20 Minuten Spaziergang und zu den Luxus-Hotelketten der Collins-Avenue sowie Shopping auf Lincoln ebenfalls. Es lohnen sich auch Trips zum Biscayne Bay, Keys, Fort Lauderdale uvm. Fazit: Für alle, die Art Deco mögen, die tolle "Karibik-Atmosphäre" und den Trubel geniessen wollen ohne zuviel Ruhe zu suchen, ein wirklich klasse Hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Art Deco - Party - 1minutttilstranden

Posted May 20, 2016
Hyggelig hotell i Art Deco distriktet. Partyområde. Dyrt (3 ganger billigere mat og drikke 20 minutter fra Ocean Drive) Rett over veien så er du på stranden.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Nice but not great.. Room for improvement

Posted May 14, 2016
Bathroom was smaller than expected and needs some maintenance work, outside of tub needs caulking, room 317. TV went out several times and not all the channels come through, but didnt stay here to watch TV, so not a big deal to me. Bed was extremely uncomfortable, need mattress pads or something, cheap mattresses! Hotel staff was nice and accommodating, check in and check out was quick and easy. If valeting your car be sure to go to valet and not the front desk, waited an hour for our car to find out when the front desk told us they called for valet, they received no such call, but valet was quick to fix the mistake and had our car ready quickly. Right next to several clubs and restaurants, easy access to beach across the street, location is perfect!
5 out of 5
by Stefan from Lavelsloh

Miami Beach Ocean Drive und Art Deco Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Die letzten 2 Nächte vom Floridaurlaub in Miami Beach verbracht und im Beacon einen tollen Service genossen. Valet Parking, Frühstück, Dinner alles Top.Personal sehr freundlich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon on South Beach

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: The staff - and location
Location: Everglades & Water tour of Star Island (used Viator) was very good
Excellent staff! Over 4 days everyone we met were professional, engaged, and helpful. Complimentary breakfast (9->11am) was very good - kept us going all day Miami Beach - across the street very clean and relaxing - beach chairs & towels were in the room Ocean Drive is Ocean Drive - be ready for loud music and happy people all night :) Overall - a great stay