Ratings based on 1,259 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to South Beach

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Overall the hotel - it was nice and staff was great. We stayed towards the end of the weekend so the crowd was not too much and the noise on the Ocean Dr wasn't too loud. Only complaint I have about the hotel was gear more towards our neighbor. They have no respect for others at 5am trying to rest while on vacation - come in and out of their room loud and argued every night while we stayed there. Room wall was thin so you can hear it all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santiago

Experience at The Beacon

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Quality of food and beverages
The negative experience took place at dinnertime. One drink (Mojito) mid side was more expensive than a plate of Norway salmon. This is incredible ¡¡¡¡ At breakfast the orange juice offered is a very poor quality. It tasted totally artificial. How can this be offered in a Florida Hotel where oranges are the State' symbol.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Oh

Convenient to the beach and other activities

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Location, convenience, staff
Cons: A/C, bath shelving etc.
Location: Lots of activities, restaurants, entertainment
A/C was not very functional. bath was lacking space to get ready
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
It was great and will remain my favorite in South Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the south beach

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Just old and dated for our need. Breakfast was simple. Rooms were small. Very noisy room as something outside kept running all night long.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beat up accommodations

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Music play loud from live singer, until after midnight. Very small accommodations for the premium price. Rooms dirty and worn. Will not go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but dated hotel.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location and front desk staff
Cons: Restaurant, rooms need updating,
Location: Great location right across street from the beach and right in the party action of Ocean drive.
Great location across from the beach. Very small rooms and very dated. Not many services at the hotel, no pool etc. Front staff were excellent and helpful, same with the bellhop and valet. Breakfast was not good at all, and most staff in the restaurant were not very friendly or helpful. Ocean drive is very busy and in your face with lots of immature attitude. Still had a good trip all in all since its what you make of it but wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Small room, very wet...not that comfy. The price is ok, and close to the south beach. Food is expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from powhatan, virginia

Awesome place

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Wonderful staff. Will recommend to everyone. Close walk to beach, right on strip...cannot commend the staff enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Cramped room, noisy but close to beach

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The hotel is right across the street from the beach and staff was friendly. Room was very cramped for three (2 adults + 1 kid). Elevator seemed to work about 40 percent of time. The main thing is : it was very loud. For some this could be a bonus as it seemed like a party hotel. It didn't seem to have a noise curfew or anyone monitoring the rooms for parties. Not great for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Sarah, Thank you for review. While we're glad you enjoyed the hotel's location on Ocean Drive and its close proximity to the beach, we're saddened to hear we did not meet your expectations. Beacon Hotel does have a noise policy in place to protect all guests experience while with us. We make every guest sign it at check-in. However, clearly during your stay, it was not done, and for that we apologize. I have brought your review to hotel management's attention to ensure this gets corrected immediately. Thanks again for your review and appreciate your time with us.