Ratings based on 1,759 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Close to beach

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Dirty outdated rooms. Stains. Uncomfortable mattresses and sofa. Smells terrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The website pictures are not true. Hotel is old, out dated and very dirty. Rooms are small. Pool is extra small. I DO NOT RECOMMEND.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, Colorado

Poor hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The location was the only upside
Cons: More staff fluent in English, friendlier staff, more responsive staff, usable facilities
Location: Far from downtown, good beach access, though there are beach charges. Nice to walk around the Island, make sure to bring supplies, stores overcharge.
Room's shower drain was clogged upon arrival, called the front desk three times to have it fixed, three days later, nothing was fixed. Hotel staff clearly did not choose to bother with requests, often taking a few hours to even deliver towels (which were often omitted from the room after cleaning). First night I tipped 5$ for room service, second night, I had nothing less than a 20 so I planned to tip extra the next night, but that was before I realized that without tip, the cleaners couldn't even be bothered to resupply towels. Gym was also tiny with a total of three machines, and the only weight machine was broken. Overall terrible experience with hidden fees and extra charges everywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recht teures Hotel mit Mängeln.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Lage zum Strand
Wir waren eine Nacht in diesem Hotel für 108,15 Euro ohne Frühstück. Gebucht hatten wir Meerblick, davon konnten wir aber nichts sehen in der 5. Etage Zimmer 518. Das war maximal ein seitlicher Meerblick. Dazu war unser Spülkasten defekt, ich habe dies gemeldet, als wir Abends nach 5 h wieder kamen war er immer noch defekt. Dann bin ich aber langsam an der Rezeption ausgerastet und da kein Techniker da war kam dann der Empfang persönlich hoch und hat das Teil repariert. Sowas kann nicht sein. Dazu hat das Hotel nur einen Duschvorhang, das finde ich in der Preisklasse auch ekelig. Parken ist ebenso schlecht. Es gibt ein Parkhaus in 10 Gehminuten Entfernung welches pro Stunde 1 Dollar kostet aber maximal 8 Dollar pro 24h. Das ist ein sehr guter Preis. Man muss aber explizit Nachfragen beim Empfang. Das Parkhaus befindet sich hier: 25°48'52.1"N 80°07'39.0"W. Die Zimmer sind sehr hellhörig, wir haben gut die Nachbarn trampeln hören.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our view was absolutely awesome.

Posted May 5, 2016
Our view was awesome, had a few issues though. Housekeeping was inconsistant with how they did things. One day we got plenty of towels, the next day, half the amount as the day before. And then the next day, back to a sifficiant amount of towels. Also, there front desk never had pool towels available. One time over the course of 6 days, did they have a towel at all when we asked for some. Everytime they were "all dirty."
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted May 4, 2016
Location: We went to a nearby Italian Restaurant in another hotel down the block, Cecconi's, it was pricey but the food was delicious.
The lobby was very clean, bright and vibrant. The hotel staff at check in was helpful, I requested a room with balcony and was given one, which I appreciated. However the room/suite was extremely disappointing, the furniture was old and appeared as though it had been gnawed on by a dog. The pullout sofa was dirty and the mattress on it was like a pallet full of coils and my son had a hard time sleeping. The carpet was torn and dirty in spots. We were very tired and just settled with the room as is. I don't know what happened in this room and why the furntiure has not been changed out, but that needs to be strongly considered. We also got stiffed by the "pizza" place that slipped several advertisments for delivery under the door, I wish staff would warn guests not to use these places since they slip into the hotel unnoticed in order to patronize the guests. Check out was quick but I could not get a printed bill since I reserved with Expedia. And there was no traditional assistance with bags upon checking into the hotel, you're on your own with that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

outdated hotel right on the beach.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: its close to the beach
Cons: furnishings, carpet, windows, patio doors and the pool.
Location: some stores and places to eat within walking distance.
Furniture in my room (510),and my daughters room (501), was worn and chipping around the edges and at the base. Carpets were stained and the lamp shades had rust around the top and bottom. The window in my would not stay up and would slam down. The bathroom door handle was broken and the enamel coating in the bathtub was chipping. the toilet would constantly run. Very few channels on the TV to watch. In my daughter's the balcony door would not lock, even after maintenance supposedly fixed the lock. Also the carpets in her unit were also stained and the mattress in the sofa bed was worn and torn and nothing but springs. The doors to the rooms have large open gaps around the door frame and you can hear everyone and anything in the hallway as if the door was fully opened. The pool is small in size for a hotel and the "gym" has 5 pieces of equipment. Recommendation; stay here as a last resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Horrible Housekeepers

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: off the beach
Cons: Better housekeepers
Only got new towels one time. Had to call daily for new towels. 4 were in our room so toilet tissue went fast. They replaced only one time so had to call 3 times for replacement. They would remove the empty toilet tissue roll but not replace. Also rooms not as nice as they look in pictures.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did they ever clean the bed?

Posted May 1, 2016
Worst experience ever. The sofa bed in the suite is extremely uncomfortable. And wrist of all, it has tons of stains on its mattress. My skin showed the symptom of bedbug bites the second day. A nightmare. What others said about noisy AC etc are all true. The only thing nice is it is next to the beach. Come on, for 300 $ per night you could add least get the bed cleaned.
4 out of 5
by Fredrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels