Ratings based on 1,791 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San José, Costa Rica

Very nice

Posted Sep 30, 2016
My wife and I stayed here for a business and pleasure trip. Ups: Pleasant and polite staff Facilities maintained in excellent condition Very comfortable room Cons: No parking (if you want to use the hotel's you need to pay $32 + tax and it depends on availability). No breakfast included. Not a lot of amenities (my wife and I went to the bar at 9:40 one night and it was closed, even though hotel info stated it closed at 10:00 p.m.) Nevertheless it was a pleasant experience witj a rather basic hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los angeles Ca

dirty

Posted Sep 27, 2016
And cold water or hot water we coudn't regular ... Smelling terrible dirty pot etc...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IJS

Fiquei muito desapontado com o hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Chegamos no hotel as 22hs e o quarto não estava pronto e isso porque o checkin era as 16hs. O elevador estava imundo. O corredor do hotel fedia perfume barato. O ralo do banheiro não escoava a água do banho com rapidez e toda a vez que reclamei de algo os funcionários do hotel ficavam ofendidos como se o errado fosse eu. Minha estadia nesse hotel foi péssima!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensburg, PA

Spend a little extra & go elsewhere!!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Communication between front desk & housekeeping Maintenance of the AC General condition of the hotel Rates that ACCURATELY reflect the view
Location: Close to the beach, & shopping
Upon check-in, our room was STILL in the process of being cleaned! AC was PATHETIC......had it set on 50 & hallway was cooler! Called maintenance, & no one came. Called again an HOUR later, & someone came up. That didn't help. So the next day, we asked for a new room....it was a floor lower & the "ocean view" was ONLY if you were peeking between the palm trees!!! And we paid MORE for an ocean view room! The AC in that room was SLIGHTLY better, but FAR from working properly! The ONLY place we could truly cool off was in the car! The entire hotel is quite old & run down. The paint on the frame around our door was so old & cracked I could've peeled it off with my bare hands! We asked about late check out the night before we were leaving, & were told that no one could tell us if the room was available until THAT MORNING! When we tried, REPEATEDLY, to call the front desk, we just got a busy signal. So we actually had to call from our cell phone to get someone to answer the phone! Apparently, during check-out time, the phone is taken off the hook?? We paid for a late check out, then housekeeping was knocking on the door. When we tried to explain that we were leaving later, she didn't understand because she spoke NO English! So then a SECOND housekeeper came later, knocking on our door, asking if we were leaving! Parking is $32/day, but ONLY if they have an available space!!! Some of the outlets didn't work, & the lock on the balcony door was broken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, AR

Bueno y cerca de todo

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Proximidad a los centros principales y a la playa misma.
Cons: siempre hay para mejorar, pero esta bien.
Location: Excelente ubicación. En la playa, cerca de todo. Accesos fáciles y rápidos por la 41.
Cada vez que voy o paso por Miami Beach me hospedo en este hotel. Nunca he tenido problemas. Es un hotel cómodo para movilizarse en Miami Beach y para dirigirse a cualquier parte. Tienen desayunador pero no lo incluyen en el precio. También es pago el parking, pero a veces está completo y hay que buscar parking a una cuadra. La atención es muy buena pero no todos los conserjes hablan español (para aquellos que lo necesitan). De todas maneras, es muy recomendable y el precio esta bien.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only location is good

Posted Sep 14, 2016
I knew it is cheap hotel. But it is worse then I expected. Oceanfront rooms on the 4th floor do not have ocean view! You can see only pool and trees. There was no wifi signal in the room. No hangers in the room. Coffee maker was not working. Tv was not working. There is no beach beds assigned to this hotel, so we had to pay a lot of money extra for them! We also had ants in our bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OCEANFRONT ROOM.. GREAT VIEWS WITH BALCONY.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
CLOSE TO NIGHTLIFE BUT QUIET ENOUGH FOR A GOOD VACATION. WOULD DEFF COME BACK HERE.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice reasonable hotel that's on the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Literally right on the beach, the view was amazing, definitely wasn't a 5 star but it was a great experience & room for a reasonable price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Purchase, NY

Dirty room, very small beds

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Very expensive to park on site; workers on the beach charged a fortune for chair and umbrella rental. Keys to the room did not work. We repeatedly had to go to front desk to reactivate them. The only thing this hotel had going for it was the proximity to the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only advantage is .... next to beach ....

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Only advantage is .... next to beach .... even this easily can be solved. Pool ..... sooooooo small .... Even on the beach they don't even offer chairs and umbrella, you have to pay ..... Nothing to say but i wouldn't repeat selecting that hotel.