Ratings based on 4,118 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth for the price.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
They charged me $180 per night and when I checking they said parking fee is $10. So total I paid $190 per night. Room Doesn't look good. This is probably a 1 star hotel. Bathroom sink leaks and doesn't drain fast enough. Room stinks. Very small room. It has a connecting room I think and I can literally listen the sounds. My overall experience is terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Q.

Perfect price/place

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel was good. I wouldn't have anything to say about it, except that it was undergoing construction, while we were there but nothing that was disturbing. The elevator on our side of the hotel, made a loud noise sometimes that sounded like a boat passing by. But we only noticed it while we were awake. So I'm saying it didn't keep us up. Other than that. It's a 20 mins from South Beach, 30 with Traffic. If you don't mind driving the price is right. Rooms were clean. Staff was nice. We had a great ocean view and theirs a little bar/restaurant in the hotel, for a quick bite. Nothing fancy. But pretty good food. All in all, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Overall had a great stay!! I will definitely come back here!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Restoration

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Not-noice airconditioning and better attitude from employees.
Hotel is not in restoration, very poor facilitiess now in lobby, no restaurant and noice air conditioning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Bay view but old rooms, poor facilities

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The view of the bay and the hotel below were both awesome
Cons: Upgrade the ACs and the Left.
We were fortunate to get a room with a bay view and that made it really worth the stay. Without this view of the bay, the stay would have been pretty bad. With all t he construction going, it was hard to locate the main office and the overall facilities- lift, room walls, AC are all pretty dated and don't work very well. Overall, I stay often at Best western and the rooms/facilities are pretty good. This one in specific was poor to average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Best Western on the Bay Inn and Marina as your hotel accommodation! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The hotel was under construction and we were not notified. Door lock/key card was intermittent Bathroom was directly 1 foot away from bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Nice hotel but under construction.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Nice hotel but under construction. Friendly staff and clean room. Short drive to beach...Just what we were looking for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Best Western on the Bay Inn and Marina as your hotel accommodation! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The hotel was overpriced given the construction projects. The booking site never mentioned the huge construction in the lobby or that the fitness club was clised
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We are sorry for the inconvenience this has caused during your stay. We would like to welcome you back in the near future and we hope you like the hotel once renovations are completed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Everything Great

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Allowed me to store luggage and use beach towel after check out (had late flight). Also provided bus info and made change for me to use bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
We stayed here for a few days after our cruise. Liked being on the water and close to visit both North Beach and South Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and for staying with the Best Western on the Bay! We hope to see you in the near future!