Ratings based on 1,222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westbury, N.Y.

Good hotel for short stay.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Price.
Cons: Not really.
Location: Shopping, great Italian fusion restaurant, Divieto's.i
All was fine. We stayed before the start of a cruise. There is a great Italian restaurant walking distance, Division's..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Best Western miami aitport west

Rion nice. Breakfast sucked

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Good experience until I went down to breakfast. Biscuits were hard as a rock and one morning they served cheese slices (same as the ones with cellophane and ham cold cuts. Like it was a pinick. Horrible brealfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Cheek to call itself and airport hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
I expect an airport hotel to run a regular shuttle service but the BW's was only every 2 hours! Next year I'll stay at one of the hotels whose shuttles passed me by every 10 minutes during my long wait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: For a hotel that provides smoking rooms this one is above most others I have stayed at. Rooms were clean, in good repair and the water pressure was +
For a hotel that provides smoking rooms this one is above most others I have stayed at. Rooms were clean, in good repair and the water pressure was +
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

nice hotel near dolphin mall and the airport,

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: the ubication,
Cons: if they can put fruits all day
Location: is vey close of dolphin mall like 5 min, in 30 min you can go to to miami beach , in the south or saw grass in the north
the hotel have a nice ubication, good breakfast, and is close of the main places of miami, like coral gable, saw grass, aventura mall etc more or less 30 min
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Overnight stay near Miami International

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: very clean and well kept.....appeared new. The breakfast was quite good for a hotel.
Cons: The heater/AC in the room did not seem to keep the temp very constant.
Location: Further from the airport that I would have preferred but at least lots of restaurants within walking distance as long as one has the time.
The hotel, it's staff etc were all very good. The only reason I dropped one star is that the shuttle bus to the airport did not run frequently enough. Every two hours does not see adequate for travelers. Because of that, we ended up spending extra money on a taxi to be sure to have enough time for check in at airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Cons: Better shuttle service to airport, do not disturb signs in rooms.
My husband and I were traveling to the Caribbean for our honeymoon. We were supposed to fly out of Syracuse but a snowstorm was supposed to hit so we left a day early to avoid storm to pick up our connecting flight in Miami. We booked this hotel at the last minute for 2 nights. The hotel was ok for our purposes. The only 2 complaints I have are that I thought it would be closer to the airport given the name of the hotel and we had to pay a $40+ taxi fare as our flight arrived at midnight and a shuttle wasn't available. Also there wasn't a do not disturb sign in the room for us to put out so we weren't disturbed by housekeeping at 8 am when we didn't get in and settled until 1 am or later.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from airport

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Nice facility
Location: See my comments under "experience." There is a nice restaurant within a short walk. Otherwise it seemed isolated.
The hotel itself was very nice. What you would expect from Best Western. The problem was location. Although the title of this hotel includes "Miami airport", it is a good 30 minutes from the airport via their shuttle. The shuttle runs on a regular schedule and if your arrival at the pickup point occurs shortly after the shuttle went by, you could be waiting for 90 to 120 minutes for the next shuttle. We had to leave for the airport early the next morning before the shuttle started so had to take a cab. An extra $35 + tip. If I have to fly into or through Miami again, I will try to find a more conveniently located hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from colombia

good option close to the airport

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: mmmmm, not much
Location: good restaurants near by
we had a good time, good food very close to the hotel. colombian cuisine and brazilian too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Fl

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Nice experience, however the room attendants knocked on our door at 7am to see if we were checking out. Who does that? The night before when we asked for something the lady that came to bring us it she did not speed English. I was trying to tell her the remote didn't work. they never did come and replac it. Other than that it was a nice hotel. The no English thing, well we were in Miami afterall, that is kinda normal for there.