Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Johanna

Loved it!

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Loy
5 out of 5
by Sergio from Mexico

Cargos ocultos

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel emblemático en el corazón de Coral Gables, el Bufette del sábado es espectacular, sin duda el mejor de la Florida, sin embargo no todo es bueno, te harán un cargo de $22.00 dls diarios por concepto de uso de sus instalaciones????, de verdad no entiendo pero es algo que muchos hoteles los están empezando hacer. ojo con eso!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel that has seen better days

Posted Nov 30, 2015
There was much to like about the hotel and there was much not to like. The hotel is on a beautiful piece of property in the heart of old Coral Gables. The hotel itself is a grand old dame, who, when observed from afar, impresses but up close, leaves a lot to be desired. Specifically, the service was uneven. The maître d of the main restaurant was very solicitous as were many of the waiters and waitresses. The valet had a hard time figuring out what to do on multiple occasions. The cleaning staff seemed programmed to say, "not my job." The breakfast buffet is average at best and the organization of it could be much better. Our room showed its age. The bathroom was small, had no ventilation and the shower curtain was a bit moldy. We were also charged daily for a resort fee (so much for paying for everything up front). The gym, however, is very, very good and the pool is magnificent. At the end of the day, with better management and some investment, it could easily be restored to its former grander. I am glad that I stayed (I grew up in Miami so this was as much about nostalgia as anything) but I probably will not return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington Heights, Illinois

elegant and classic

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The bathrooms need to be updated, especially the showers. They need to improve their pillows. They are too hard.
Location: Excellent location
Excellent service and accommodation. I took my 85 year old mother with me. She was very happy with the services and the beauty of the hotel. I was surprised that the breakfast buffet was not as good as other hotel I have stayed in. Overall the hotel is beautiful and specially the service is excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel somptueyx dans un Cadre magnifique

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Magnifique hotel, aux abords d'un superbe golf. Excellent service, personnel très aimable et efficace. Tres bonne literie. Chambre un peu "vieillote" et ma chambre n avait pas de bureau. Pas pratique pour bosser. La piscine est fantastique. Quartier calme et haut de gamme mais peu de choses à faire autour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muito bom hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel é muito bom, a piscina é muito bonita, único ponto negativo é que fica um pouco distante.
5 out of 5
by Cindirela Rodriguez from México DF

Un hotel clásico de super lujo en Miami

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Una atención increíble y el hotel está en perfectas condiciones.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old Florida history at its best

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Gorgeous preservation. Rooms redone with old style flair. Hidden jewel in city. Close to Univ of Miami for parents.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
是一間有年代歷史的酒店,但是讓旅客住的非常舒服。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
beautiful hotel, nice staff, perfect food. My favorite hotel! Don't miss the sunday brunch.