Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well Appointed, Grand Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was fabulous! My husband and I celebrated our 20th Wedding Anniversary. It was quiet, relaxing, beautiful gardens, grand lobby and loved the finches in the lobby. The customer service was outstanding. Raul was fabulous. He helped us with our baggage to our room but gave us much more in the area of history of the hotel. He is very knowledgeable and very personable. He always greeted us warmly and by name. He even took us on a private tour of the penthouse suite since we were not going to be at the hotel for the Sunday tour. The food was fantastic and the ambiance even better at the Fontana Restaurant in the courtyard. Very romantic for dinner. Again the waiter went above and beyond to serve us and made a special presentation for our anniversary with Tiramisu for dessert. Raul recommended the 19th hole for lunch due to the view of the expansive golf course and it was amazing. The food was great here too. We enjoyed shopping in the boutique on the lower level with the same outstanding customer service. The pool was massive and we had a beautiful view from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Classic property, great area

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Relaxing stay at the property, the Hotel is a classic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
fantastic...would recommend it everytime...great weather
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The Hotel is not anymore what it was in the past.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: It is a beautiful landmark
Cons: Service
Location: There is not a lot which is close by the hotel. By car there are many options like South Beach.
I booked two Junior Suites. One was nice and the other like I booked a different category looking at the trash area below. The rooms need a renovation, especially the bath rooms. The $ 470.00 brunch for 4 was not as it used to be. They increased the prices and lowered the standard. After many years of being a loyal customer to the Biltmore this was my last stay. Talking to the Manager is useless. He does not care at all. It should not be listed as one of the Leading Hotels in the world!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Lovely setting, and mindeful staff, comfortable bed as well !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
This beautiful, historic hotel is in a class of its own. The older building is not without occasional quirks (my air conditioner made a rattling sound) but the lovely grounds, attentive staff, and excellent dining made up for that one minor inconvenience. I also wish that my room had a dedicated desk or office space, as I was traveling on business, but I recognize that most who stay here will not be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Located by nearby shops and restaurants
Great location. I like the esthetics of the hotel and grounds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Great hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location, services, restaurants, swimming pool, friendly personnel and excellent customer service. It's pet friendly.
Cons: Rooms are dated and in need of a major renovation. So are the hallways and elevators.
Location: Coral Gables is one of the best towns close to Miami. There are many stores, a great mall and several excellent restaurants.
The hotel is great. Staying at The Biltmore is quite an experience. It's old and has a lot of character!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Such mixed feelings

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The pool, outside environs. Staff are lovely.
Cons: Needs an internal renovation and removal of musty smell.
Location: Great location to University of Miami.
My husband and I have been wanting to stay at the Biltmore since our daughter started at the University of Miami a year ago. The hotel had been booked several times before until our visit for Parent's weekend this past weekend. Our original room was a junior suite with king bed. The hotel hallway and room had a distinct musty smell. My husband, who is pretty chill, asked if we could switch our room because of the smell. The staff were wonderful and very accommodating. They upgraded us to a one bedroom suite. Unfortunately, the smell was ever present in our new upgraded room. We didn't have the heart to say anything and tolerated it. I know that the humidity and dampness in Miami can make it difficult to get the musty/ mold smell out of hotels, but this was really strong. Luckily, the weather was amazing over the weekend and we had a lot of activities planned outside and around the hotel. The outside of the hotel is beautiful and wonderfully maintained. There is an expansive golf course, beautiful tennis courts and the pool is large and surrounded by lounge chairs and staff who are very lovely. The food was also consistently good. The location of the hotel to the U of M is truly convenient. Unfortunately, we don't plan to stay at the Biltmore anytime soon. It is in need of some upgrading on the inside and a must/ mildew overhaul. We will go back to our old stand by of the Hyatt (great location, good price, average accommodations).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Matthias Kammerer Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you very much for taking the time to review The Biltmore Hotel. I appreciate your comments and your feedback and sincerely apologize that your stay was not as it should be in a four star resort. I will take your comments into consideration and review them with our management team. I hope that one day you can stay with us again and experience The Biltmore's true colors. Sincerely, Matthias Kammerer Managing Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in before Hurricane Matthew came and had no trouble during the storm. Most facilities were cancelled so I didn't expect to pay a resort fee but we stilled. We plan on staying there again when we can use all facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, I apologize that you were not able to experience our facilities during your stay due to the storm but we hope that you can come back to the hotel in the near future to have a more pleasurable stay. Sincerely, Matthias Kammerer Managing Director