Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

old world beauty , staff is friendly

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I love returning to this hotel. The food is wonderful , the staff is very accommodating and friendly. And Its charming. Truly a gem in Coral Gables.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Beautiful setting, but nothing more.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We checked in for 1 night so that we could have a "stay-cation" weekend. I had booked a couples massage and facials. I was supposed to have a deep tissue massage, but the woman who did it clearly didn't have the dexterity to do it, so it ended up being 70 minutes of her digging her elbow into my body and running her forearm down my leg. Horrible. If this was a $70 massage at Massage Envy I would understand, but this massage cost $300+! We then had dinner at the Italian restaurant. The meal was decent, but nothing spectacular. We finally decided to simply go to bed. It was around 10:00 pm. However, this proved impossible because they're were not 1, but 2 weddings going on and the reception halls sounded like a bad night club. Our walls were vibrating. I called the front desk, they told us they could move us into a much smaller room upstairs (we had a junior suite), but wouldn't be able to change our rate because we used Expedia. We decided that if we had to pack anyway we would simply go home. They offered no refund or prorated rate. I pushed the front desk staff to comp our dinner at the vary least, and after some discussion they finally conceded to that. Thank God we had a home we could simply go back to, because I can only imagine how terrible it would have been if we were stuck there. Very disappointed in what was once Miami's premier hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds england

Elegant , relaxing hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Pool and location
Location: Central to everything.
The Hotel reflects its 1930s origins but is in now way past its sell by date. It has an elegance and splendour and the staff were as helpful and accommodating as could be. The hotel is located close to the airport but not on the flight path and is in the middle of the beautiful area of Coral Gables. The journey to the centre of Miami is 15 mins by car and the Beach is not much further. The hotel is in a zyka free area. The facilities are excellent in particular the pool which is the largest I have ever seen at a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Beautiful location, iconic hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Beautiful hotel in a lovely part of Miami. Historical building and golf course, with one of the largest swimming pools in the US. A great place to relax within easy distance to the beaches and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Classic property, great area

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Relaxing stay at the property, the Hotel is a classic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
fantastic...would recommend it everytime...great weather
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The Hotel is not anymore what it was in the past.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: It is a beautiful landmark
Cons: Service
Location: There is not a lot which is close by the hotel. By car there are many options like South Beach.
I booked two Junior Suites. One was nice and the other like I booked a different category looking at the trash area below. The rooms need a renovation, especially the bath rooms. The $ 470.00 brunch for 4 was not as it used to be. They increased the prices and lowered the standard. After many years of being a loyal customer to the Biltmore this was my last stay. Talking to the Manager is useless. He does not care at all. It should not be listed as one of the Leading Hotels in the world!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Lovely setting, and mindeful staff, comfortable bed as well !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
This beautiful, historic hotel is in a class of its own. The older building is not without occasional quirks (my air conditioner made a rattling sound) but the lovely grounds, attentive staff, and excellent dining made up for that one minor inconvenience. I also wish that my room had a dedicated desk or office space, as I was traveling on business, but I recognize that most who stay here will not be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Located by nearby shops and restaurants
Great location. I like the esthetics of the hotel and grounds