Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Our stay was amazing! Everything was perfect., especially dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location in an upscale neighborhood

Posted Jan 1, 2016
For such a nice hotel was a little dissappointed with how noisy it was once in the rooms as you could hear the guest on both sides and above you. The public spaces are very old world but not stuffy. The staff are very friendly and accomodating. Was a nice cross section of guests and was close to all the excitement of Miami except south beach which is a complete zoo and traffic is rediculous going to the beach so focus on Wynwood, the arts district and Coconut Grove. Highly recommend using one of the bikes available and wander around the neighborhood as tge homes and the layout of Coral Gables is a real vusual treat. If you are a golfer, woukd be a great day on the green for you while your partner enjoys the spa or pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Lovely relaxing hotel. Huge heated pool.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Wonderful family or couples place for a short vacation b
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traditional luxury

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Great facilities. Pool to die for. A bit pricey. Good dining
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel that has seen better days

Posted Nov 30, 2015
There was much to like about the hotel and there was much not to like. The hotel is on a beautiful piece of property in the heart of old Coral Gables. The hotel itself is a grand old dame, who, when observed from afar, impresses but up close, leaves a lot to be desired. Specifically, the service was uneven. The maître d of the main restaurant was very solicitous as were many of the waiters and waitresses. The valet had a hard time figuring out what to do on multiple occasions. The cleaning staff seemed programmed to say, "not my job." The breakfast buffet is average at best and the organization of it could be much better. Our room showed its age. The bathroom was small, had no ventilation and the shower curtain was a bit moldy. We were also charged daily for a resort fee (so much for paying for everything up front). The gym, however, is very, very good and the pool is magnificent. At the end of the day, with better management and some investment, it could easily be restored to its former grander. I am glad that I stayed (I grew up in Miami so this was as much about nostalgia as anything) but I probably will not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington Heights, Illinois

elegant and classic

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The bathrooms need to be updated, especially the showers. They need to improve their pillows. They are too hard.
Location: Excellent location
Excellent service and accommodation. I took my 85 year old mother with me. She was very happy with the services and the beauty of the hotel. I was surprised that the breakfast buffet was not as good as other hotel I have stayed in. Overall the hotel is beautiful and specially the service is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Muito bom hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel é muito bom, a piscina é muito bonita, único ponto negativo é que fica um pouco distante.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindirela Rodriguez from México DF

Un hotel clásico de super lujo en Miami

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Una atención increíble y el hotel está en perfectas condiciones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old Florida history at its best

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Gorgeous preservation. Rooms redone with old style flair. Hidden jewel in city. Close to Univ of Miami for parents.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
是一間有年代歷史的酒店,但是讓旅客住的非常舒服。