Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Biltmore Hote

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Staff was great all over
Cons: Wi-Fi and Ac vents dirty
Location: We were staying their as we were at a wedding near by.
Had a wonderful time at the facilities, only a couple of things that were wrong, it seems the air vent in my room was very dirty and had a nasty look about it. And the free Wi-Fi would disconnect itself and come back several times did not matter if it was an I pad or an Android phone. Same thing would happen. I had not notified the hotel at the time as we only basically slept and took a shower. A very nice place to stay and the staff is excellent, I did notify the Biltmore but did in their survey and I hope they take care of these issues. But I would definitely recommend, my daughter had a suite and did not have any of these issues but again she was in a different part of the hotel and I did not see any issues in her room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Matthias Kammerer Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Jose, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at The Biltmore Hotel. Please note that we have taken your comments seriously and will take the necessary actions to prevent any other unfortunate experiences. We hope that we can welcome you and your daughter back to The Biltmore Hotel in the near feature. Respectfully, Matthias Kammerer Managing Director
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel de prestige mais vieillissant

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Sa vue, sa piscine et son aspect suranné.
Cons: La carte proposée au restaurant de la piscine, ajouter des prises électriques dans la chambre et supprimer ce surcoût caché des 23 $ / jour.
Location: Quartier agréable où il est facile de s'égarer. Il faut cependant compter une heure de voiture pour rentrer du centre ville à partir de 16.00 Hrs
Personnel de réception un peu guindé mais fait un effort pour être compris. Personnel serviable dans l'ensemble. Belle vue sur le golf mais bruits bizarres sous le lit. Manque de prises électriques sur le bureau pour connecter un ordinateur. Magnifique piscine mais carte du restaurant très limitée; sans intérêt. Restaurant italien agréable et bon mais climatisation excessive. Il reste qu'il est inadmissible de forcer à payer 23 USD par jour de " frais d’établissement" pour usage de la piscine, du Wi Fi , ... alors que le prix de la chambre est très élevé et que ces services sont partout gratuits. Ceci est scandaleux car non négociable. Enfin le personnel devrait utiliser les ascenseurs de service plutôt que ceux dédiés aux clients.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Ambience, pool
Cons: The room wasn't ready at the time of check in
Location: Just enjoy the hotel and the area
If you have never been there, I definitely recommend it. Classic hotel, great ambience, enormous pool. I live in Miami, but we went to an event in the hotel and we decided to stay the weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Matthias Kammerer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to have you back in the near future. Sincerely, Matthias Kammerer Managing Director
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from costa rica


Posted Sep 10, 2016
Thet charhe 22 dollars a day, written in small letters when you sign in, no reason at all. To bad that they dont tell you when you book the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was great.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The only thing that needs improvement is that the bath tub is too slippery. The restaurants are great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another wonderful stay at the Biltmore.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel - facilities & rooms lovely. This is our 5th time visiting the Biltmore, we have stayed in other Miami hotels with a more central location but we love that this hotel is peaceful & relaxing - only 20 min walk into Coral Gables.
5 out of 5
by Carlos from São José dos Campos SP

Certamente voltaria

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel excelente. Restaurantes preços elevados. Estacionamento gratuito nas áreas em torno do hotel. Perto de tudo estando de carro.
5 out of 5
by Beverly from Jacksonville, Fl

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our family had a wonderful time! The hotel had complementary bikes there and we had a great time riding around the gorgeous neighborhoods near by. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by Diosbel

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Just perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant but a bit tired

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Elegant old world but needs an uplift - some freshening up. Also- there needs to be designated areas set aside for smoking away from the pool and restaurant areas.