Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Rooms werent clean Hotel need a little bit of remodelations Staff is incredible nice Staff is the best part lf the hotel The room cleanliness is very poor Bathrooms in the hotel werent very clean Pool is very nice Has nice amenitties Great restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini get away - taking care of business in Miami

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The hotel has a tremendous history, is wonderfully appointed, the amenities are terrific (largest pool in the US, golf course, great spa, excellent di
Cons: If / when the fire alarm gets activated, guest should be made aware continually and repeatedly of the circumstances (we have an accidental set off)
Location: Coral Gables neighborhood is very nicely appointed, quiet, and a great location for an evening walk. Coral Gables downtown has wonderful restaurants.
It was a wonderful stay. I have bee wanting to stay at the Biltmore since I became aware of it several years ago. I am definitely looking forward to my next stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed as a wedding guest

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable room and beautiful setting.
Cons: Pool service and AC temperature while waiting for the elevator.
Beautiful hotel, and overall friendly and helpful staff. Only complaints: The service at the pool was extremely slow, which would have been understandable if it was busy, but it was not. The elevators are very small and extremely slow. That wouldn't have been so bad, except it was very hot during the wait to catch another one, as time after time each one was full. Other than that everything was wonderful. The food was good, drinks were good. The wedding reception seemed to run smoothly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
I had head the food was fantastic but was surprised it was just "ok". It might just have been what I ordered
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted May 15, 2017
Beautiful hotel - room was clean, would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Old, Getting older

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Pool! Bar! Food Prices!
Cons: Rooms, no carpet, 10th Floor Room Was divided by worthless intrusive Shelves and Armwar..sic sp. TV was also old.
Location: Great location to Coral Gables and the U. I just wouldnt stay there at that rate again.
Unique pool atmosphere, complete opposite of Miami's Fountain Bleu sic sp. Bar & food tab very reasonable. But the room rate and old attire left me feeling old and tired. I'd stay again only if I planned to play golf.
5 out of 5
by Karl D

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Had a wonderful time. We're given an upgrade and had a suite. Hotel is on the expensive side and would be out of our range for a long stay. We visited with one of our grandsons who is attending the University of Miami on a football scholarship. We might be looking for more reasonable accomodations for his games.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

old world beauty , staff is friendly

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I love returning to this hotel. The food is wonderful , the staff is very accommodating and friendly. And Its charming. Truly a gem in Coral Gables.
5 out of 5
by michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels