Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Roberto G.

Beautiful Stay

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Beatiful Hotel. Luxury all around. Fascinating swimming pool. First class reataurants and ammenities. Excellent attention. Perfect location for Miami. Close to downtown for businees and beaches for pleasure.
1 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel lost my reservation, and when presented with email confirmation of reservation offered to put me in a lesser quality room at a higher price. The man at the check-in desk wasn't even nice about the situation. Not the kind of service you expect for $500 a night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Our stay was amazing! Everything was perfect., especially dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location in an upscale neighborhood

Posted Jan 1, 2016
For such a nice hotel was a little dissappointed with how noisy it was once in the rooms as you could hear the guest on both sides and above you. The public spaces are very old world but not stuffy. The staff are very friendly and accomodating. Was a nice cross section of guests and was close to all the excitement of Miami except south beach which is a complete zoo and traffic is rediculous going to the beach so focus on Wynwood, the arts district and Coconut Grove. Highly recommend using one of the bikes available and wander around the neighborhood as tge homes and the layout of Coral Gables is a real vusual treat. If you are a golfer, woukd be a great day on the green for you while your partner enjoys the spa or pool.
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Sunnyale, CA

Historical setting, excellent service.

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
When we come to Miami we always stay at the Biltmore because of its central location, excellent service and attention to detail in restoration and maintenance of the historical building. You feel as if you have stepped back in time but still can enjoy all the latest amenities. You never have to leave the property because it has several high quality restaurants, fitness center, swimming pool, golf and tennis courts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Lovely relaxing hotel. Huge heated pool.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Wonderful family or couples place for a short vacation b
4 out of 5
by Rene from Houston

Bad service

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Couldn't stay 1 night longer because it was prepaid for1 night. No hot water on the 11th floor. Telephone out of order so I was not able to call for pickup the luggage. Extremely unproffessionel behaviour at the frontdesk when I came down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traditional luxury

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Great facilities. Pool to die for. A bit pricey. Good dining
5 out of 5
by Paulo Roberto from Curitiba

Elegancia

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel incrível, muito lindo. Hotel construído há mais de 80 anos, porém muito conservado e atual também. Possui uma das maiores piscinas em hoteis do mundo, uma das maiores academias em hoteis dos Estados Unidos e também um dos maiores campos de golf. Além de possuir diversos restaurantes disponíveis no próprio hotel. O hotel é um famoso ponto turístico da Florida e de Coral Gables. Não por menos, é incrível.
5 out of 5
by Christen from Oslo

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Svært dyr frokost, litt rotete i forhold til betjening. Litt for mange ansatte pr bord i restauranten om kvelden, de legger listen høyt og da må de ansatte være fagfolk.