Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Beautiful setting, but nothing more.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We checked in for 1 night so that we could have a "stay-cation" weekend. I had booked a couples massage and facials. I was supposed to have a deep tissue massage, but the woman who did it clearly didn't have the dexterity to do it, so it ended up being 70 minutes of her digging her elbow into my body and running her forearm down my leg. Horrible. If this was a $70 massage at Massage Envy I would understand, but this massage cost $300+! We then had dinner at the Italian restaurant. The meal was decent, but nothing spectacular. We finally decided to simply go to bed. It was around 10:00 pm. However, this proved impossible because they're were not 1, but 2 weddings going on and the reception halls sounded like a bad night club. Our walls were vibrating. I called the front desk, they told us they could move us into a much smaller room upstairs (we had a junior suite), but wouldn't be able to change our rate because we used Expedia. We decided that if we had to pack anyway we would simply go home. They offered no refund or prorated rate. I pushed the front desk staff to comp our dinner at the vary least, and after some discussion they finally conceded to that. Thank God we had a home we could simply go back to, because I can only imagine how terrible it would have been if we were stuck there. Very disappointed in what was once Miami's premier hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds england

Elegant , relaxing hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Pool and location
Location: Central to everything.
The Hotel reflects its 1930s origins but is in now way past its sell by date. It has an elegance and splendour and the staff were as helpful and accommodating as could be. The hotel is located close to the airport but not on the flight path and is in the middle of the beautiful area of Coral Gables. The journey to the centre of Miami is 15 mins by car and the Beach is not much further. The hotel is in a zyka free area. The facilities are excellent in particular the pool which is the largest I have ever seen at a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Beautiful location, iconic hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Beautiful hotel in a lovely part of Miami. Historical building and golf course, with one of the largest swimming pools in the US. A great place to relax within easy distance to the beaches and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Classic property, great area

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Relaxing stay at the property, the Hotel is a classic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
fantastic...would recommend it everytime...great weather
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The Hotel is not anymore what it was in the past.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: It is a beautiful landmark
Cons: Service
Location: There is not a lot which is close by the hotel. By car there are many options like South Beach.
I booked two Junior Suites. One was nice and the other like I booked a different category looking at the trash area below. The rooms need a renovation, especially the bath rooms. The $ 470.00 brunch for 4 was not as it used to be. They increased the prices and lowered the standard. After many years of being a loyal customer to the Biltmore this was my last stay. Talking to the Manager is useless. He does not care at all. It should not be listed as one of the Leading Hotels in the world!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Lovely setting, and mindeful staff, comfortable bed as well !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Great hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location, services, restaurants, swimming pool, friendly personnel and excellent customer service. It's pet friendly.
Cons: Rooms are dated and in need of a major renovation. So are the hallways and elevators.
Location: Coral Gables is one of the best towns close to Miami. There are many stores, a great mall and several excellent restaurants.
The hotel is great. Staying at The Biltmore is quite an experience. It's old and has a lot of character!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Biltmore Hote

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Staff was great all over
Cons: Wi-Fi and Ac vents dirty
Location: We were staying their as we were at a wedding near by.
Had a wonderful time at the facilities, only a couple of things that were wrong, it seems the air vent in my room was very dirty and had a nasty look about it. And the free Wi-Fi would disconnect itself and come back several times did not matter if it was an I pad or an Android phone. Same thing would happen. I had not notified the hotel at the time as we only basically slept and took a shower. A very nice place to stay and the staff is excellent, I did notify the Biltmore but did in their survey and I hope they take care of these issues. But I would definitely recommend, my daughter had a suite and did not have any of these issues but again she was in a different part of the hotel and I did not see any issues in her room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Matthias Kammerer Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Jose, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at The Biltmore Hotel. Please note that we have taken your comments seriously and will take the necessary actions to prevent any other unfortunate experiences. We hope that we can welcome you and your daughter back to The Biltmore Hotel in the near feature. Respectfully, Matthias Kammerer Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Ambience, pool
Cons: The room wasn't ready at the time of check in
Location: Just enjoy the hotel and the area
If you have never been there, I definitely recommend it. Classic hotel, great ambience, enormous pool. I live in Miami, but we went to an event in the hotel and we decided to stay the weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Matthias Kammerer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to have you back in the near future. Sincerely, Matthias Kammerer Managing Director