Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from New York/ Munich

Lovely older hotel in Coral Gables.

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Charming older hotel in one of the nicest neighborhoods of Miami. Very professional and friendly staff.
Cons: They were having a problem with the alarm system and it rang in my daughter's room at 2:00 a.m. I would have expected them to either have fixed this.
Location: University of Miami and MIA (airport).
Charming hotel in lovely area of Coral Gables. Very convenient for visiting the University of Miami and traveling from the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel. Horrible staff.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
During the week of my stay, the hotel was hosting guests for the Univision TV channel. The staff, including management gave Univision guests preference over everyone else. I was rudely asked to leave the lobby because that area was restricted for Univision guests only. I didn't not see any signs stating it was a restricted area. I felt attacked by the way security asked me to leave. I talked to the general manager who refuse to give me his name, he was the most the most arrogant person I have ever talked to. He clearly stated that Univision guests where his priority and he had no time to listen to my complaint. He simply didn't not care on how disepecfuly I was treated. I asked to speak to the person above him and he told me that would be the CEO. He said to not waste my time because the CEO had no time to listens to stupidities. I was harassed and discriminated by the hotel staff and the general manager considered my complain a stupidity! I do not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel. They care and cater for big business only not for the average client. On the positive side one person at reception was polite and understanding. She apoligized on behave of the general manager and said he usually acts that way and can't not deal with complaints. I wonder how he can be trusted to be general manager?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denmark

Super

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Super godt hotel , morgenmaden enestående. Dejlig pool. Luksus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver

Well worth the cost

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Class
Cons: Room telephone did not work
Location: The golf course is a good style course. Not too tough but there can be challenges.
Staying at the Biltmore transports one back in time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the ritz

Posted Jun 23, 2015
It was nice but not what I expected I certainly was not wowed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The best hotel! The staff is amazing always with a smile and are there to help you! A great 5 star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

disappointed by the lack of consideration

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
my husband and I looked forward to a wonderful stay at this landmark property. The hotel is beautiful old world. We howe(shared wall). After four (4) staff visits and phone calls to the inconsiderate suite, the occupants were finally relocated. Though our respite and quiet enjoyment were not achieved, the hotel should have comp or at least refunded 1/2 the room rate. Disappointed that a property with an otherwise stellar rating failed to immediately correct the issue and not consider the impact to other guests and attempt to make us whole.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Weekend in the Gables!

Posted May 18, 2015
Historic and elegant! Spent a wonderful weekend at the Biltmore. Have stayed here multiple times and its gets better each time. Outside of the busy poolside service for Mother's Day, which is to be expected, how can you complain about staying at one the best places in the State.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by frederique from Cayenne

Séjour parfait

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avons séjourné dans cet hôtel. Le séjour a été parfait. Il n'y a rien à dire lorsque nous sommes dans un monde parfait. Nous vous conseillons cet hôtel. La piscine est juste extraordinaire et je ne parle ni des restaurants et du personnel parfait en tout point
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Junko from Chicago

Always the best!

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Our daughter attends University of Miami and we stay at this hotel at least three times a year. This time was to help our daughter move out of her dorm for the summer. We always enjoy staying at this hotel. The pool, the bar and the restaurants are the best.