Ratings based on 1,186 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: close to everything
Cons: make sure things are fixed
Location: beach, restaurants, and gym,
The room was dusty, the cleaning lady left my door open by forgetting to put in the Room is a mess sign back inside the room. Missing light bulb in bathroom and ceiling fan would turn on its own. Also, the toilet was not working properly, I let the staff know 3 different times. I usually have a great stay at this hotel but this was not a great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tonbridge

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay at the hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Great location for the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Had a great stay at Blue Moon! Staff was wonderful, hotel changed our room from king to 2 queens but they gave us free drinks at bar and free breakfast for each day during our stay, so we had no complaints! They are awesome there! Mrs. Janette is so nice and accommadating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Just partied for the night in Sobe. Great location, staff and price
5 out of 5
by Susan from New York

Enjoyed My Stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment I walked into the Hotel I kew it was going to be great. The staff were all very helpful. I was upgraded from a Queen to a King and this room was in the other building which was nice and quiet. I opted to eat breakfast at the hotel twice and they did a nice job. The beach is a block away and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Close to the beach and shopping ...

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great hotel. Walking distance to the beach, ocean drive restaurants , and shopping. Staff was considerate and very attentive ! Definitely be back!
4 out of 5
by Regina from Farmington Hills, MI

I would stay again!

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was prompt and friendly. The room had a few flaws, but more good than bad. Room was always moist, but the A/C could be controlled in the room. The bathroom did not have a fan, so it got very muggy at times. However, it was a newer hotel and the amenities made up for the few flaws. I would stay again!
1 out of 5
by Kerionne

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel is in a great location the service just sucks for the money we paid out of four days the room was only clean twice and there was no microwave they didn't even want to warm our food after a ling day on the beach the last day of out visit they told us that we can get free chairs at the beach after we have bought chairs for three days and also had to call for towels everyday do to the room not being cleaned.
5 out of 5
by christine from District of Columbia

Stay here

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great..overall
5 out of 5
by Erik from Chicago

Surprised & pleased!

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The service was impeccable. The staff very helpful and friendly. The bartender was awesome. The ONLY drawback is that breakfast dishes would remain in the outside dining area for hours. Seemed to be beneath the standard of the hotel. My cell phone was lost by the pool andbthe head of housekeeping had the discarded linens searched before they were retrieved by the service. Wasn't able to locate it, but the effort was appreciated nonetheless. Beautiful, intimate property. We will certainly return.