Ratings based on 1,171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Walking distance to the beach.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Complimentary beach towels and lounges provided. Definitely a plus. Short walk to the beach. Hotel staff very hospitable. Recommend prepay if you want the best value. We paid at the hotel and we're charged more than our Expedia quoted price. Other than that, nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staffs and close to the beqch

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We had a good and comfort stay in the hotel for 5 days 4 nights. They allowed us to check into our room 1 hour earlier than the check-in time since we had arrived early in the morning. The people in the hotel were really nice, they greated us everytime we walked out and came back. They were very helpful when we had different questions and requests. The hotel is very close to the beach only 2 blocks away. The only issue we had the light switches didn't work in the room, the refrigerator was not working properly, and there were some outlets was not working. Other than these 3 issues the whole stays was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: close to everything
Cons: make sure things are fixed
Location: beach, restaurants, and gym,
The room was dusty, the cleaning lady left my door open by forgetting to put in the Room is a mess sign back inside the room. Missing light bulb in bathroom and ceiling fan would turn on its own. Also, the toilet was not working properly, I let the staff know 3 different times. I usually have a great stay at this hotel but this was not a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grenoble

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Très bon séjour au Blue Moon Hotel. Le personnel est sympathique et toujours la pour aider. La localisation est tout simplement top !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Had a great stay at Blue Moon! Staff was wonderful, hotel changed our room from king to 2 queens but they gave us free drinks at bar and free breakfast for each day during our stay, so we had no complaints! They are awesome there! Mrs. Janette is so nice and accommadating!
5 out of 5
by Susan from New York

Enjoyed My Stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment I walked into the Hotel I kew it was going to be great. The staff were all very helpful. I was upgraded from a Queen to a King and this room was in the other building which was nice and quiet. I opted to eat breakfast at the hotel twice and they did a nice job. The beach is a block away and beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Close to the beach and shopping ...

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great hotel. Walking distance to the beach, ocean drive restaurants , and shopping. Staff was considerate and very attentive ! Definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by Katya I from Mexico

Excelente hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Mi estancia fue excelente, la ubucacion del hotel es maravillosa y estas rodeado de bares y restaurantes. El personal del hotel es super amable.
4 out of 5
by Regina from Farmington Hills, MI

I would stay again!

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was prompt and friendly. The room had a few flaws, but more good than bad. Room was always moist, but the A/C could be controlled in the room. The bathroom did not have a fan, so it got very muggy at times. However, it was a newer hotel and the amenities made up for the few flaws. I would stay again!
5 out of 5
by Katya I from Mexico


Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Toda nuestra estancia fue excelente, el hotel es pequeño pero esta excelente ademas de su ubicacion y de que todo el personal es muy atento