Ratings based on 1,165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staffs and close to the beqch

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We had a good and comfort stay in the hotel for 5 days 4 nights. They allowed us to check into our room 1 hour earlier than the check-in time since we had arrived early in the morning. The people in the hotel were really nice, they greated us everytime we walked out and came back. They were very helpful when we had different questions and requests. The hotel is very close to the beach only 2 blocks away. The only issue we had the light switches didn't work in the room, the refrigerator was not working properly, and there were some outlets was not working. Other than these 3 issues the whole stays was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: close to everything
Cons: make sure things are fixed
Location: beach, restaurants, and gym,
The room was dusty, the cleaning lady left my door open by forgetting to put in the Room is a mess sign back inside the room. Missing light bulb in bathroom and ceiling fan would turn on its own. Also, the toilet was not working properly, I let the staff know 3 different times. I usually have a great stay at this hotel but this was not a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grenoble

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Très bon séjour au Blue Moon Hotel. Le personnel est sympathique et toujours la pour aider. La localisation est tout simplement top !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Had a great stay at Blue Moon! Staff was wonderful, hotel changed our room from king to 2 queens but they gave us free drinks at bar and free breakfast for each day during our stay, so we had no complaints! They are awesome there! Mrs. Janette is so nice and accommadating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Close to the beach and shopping ...

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great hotel. Walking distance to the beach, ocean drive restaurants , and shopping. Staff was considerate and very attentive ! Definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by christine from District of Columbia

Stay here

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great..overall
5 out of 5
by Erik from Chicago

Surprised & pleased!

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The service was impeccable. The staff very helpful and friendly. The bartender was awesome. The ONLY drawback is that breakfast dishes would remain in the outside dining area for hours. Seemed to be beneath the standard of the hotel. My cell phone was lost by the pool andbthe head of housekeeping had the discarded linens searched before they were retrieved by the service. Wasn't able to locate it, but the effort was appreciated nonetheless. Beautiful, intimate property. We will certainly return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Very nice place to stay, and great location close to beach and plenty of restaurants.
1 out of 5
by Craig from London

Huge disappointment to a Returning Guest

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was looking fwd to the excellent Hospitality from this Mariott Autograph Hotel. Had a 3 hr delayed flight from London, my room was not ready till near 10pm so accepted the offer of a complimentary breakfast. Room had leaking air con and had to move after day 5. I moved from a quiet room overlooking trash cans, to the noisiest room, next to reception where you could hear the loud reception music till late at night and first thing in the morning. Was woken up at 05:50 one morning by an upset guest shouting, and the noise of staff arriving. Service was appalling, I had to continually write notes to the housekeeper to replace coffee capsules with regular not decaf, and remind to leave sugar and cups. Sometimes note was ignored and I had to go to reception to get the items myself. The hotel was out of shower gel for the whole of my stay and it was hit and miss whether your room would be made by 6pm.The hotel had 9 hrs to clean my room. sometimes no bathroom mat I reported this to the Area manager, and was offered a refund of one night's stay but the matter did not improve so contacted Hotels.com and they sorted me out with a reasonable REFUND. I emailed the area manager and am still awaiting a response. Bellhops, namely Luís and the Breakfast waiter always acknowledged guests. I was lucky to get "hello" from the Reception staff after I made the complaint, I got more acknowledgement from the doorman at Walgreens. Will be looking for another Hotel next time.
4 out of 5
by Edward from Mesa AZ

Perfect Location

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Pillows were substandard. Not sure why good hotels cheap out on one of the most obvious necessities for sleep. Easy to walk to best spots in South Beach, most likely quieter than Icesn Drive locales.