Ratings based on 1,186 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, friendly staff

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Valet service could be a bit more efficient.J
The staff tried to learn our names from the first day. A beautiful hotel was made even better because of their spirit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Liking coming home to family

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend at the Blue Moon. What sets the Blue Moon apart is the exceptional service from the staff. Everyone greeted us like they were welcoming family home. Our room was comfortable and done in a lovely deep ocean blue. We had drinks and dinner at the bar. Our bartender was so friendly and efficient. The food was delicious! Overall we would highly recommend a stay at the Blue Moon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff!

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Bar and desk staff were amazingly friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, clean and recently renovated facility, wonderful and friendly staff, centrally located, will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Service was top notch. Room a little small but very clean. Location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Walking distance to the beach.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Complimentary beach towels and lounges provided. Definitely a plus. Short walk to the beach. Hotel staff very hospitable. Recommend prepay if you want the best value. We paid at the hotel and we're charged more than our Expedia quoted price. Other than that, nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute little boutique hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is small but cute, they have lots of nice little details that others do not. The staff were excellent. It's also in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Excellent service and the staff were amazing.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on CheapTickets
Will most def visit again felt like home. The staff were very friendly and acomadating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staffs and close to the beqch

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We had a good and comfort stay in the hotel for 5 days 4 nights. They allowed us to check into our room 1 hour earlier than the check-in time since we had arrived early in the morning. The people in the hotel were really nice, they greated us everytime we walked out and came back. They were very helpful when we had different questions and requests. The hotel is very close to the beach only 2 blocks away. The only issue we had the light switches didn't work in the room, the refrigerator was not working properly, and there were some outlets was not working. Other than these 3 issues the whole stays was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient location.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were small, but kept clean. Every member of the staff was hospitable and accommodating, especially Zor who works the bar, restaurant and pool area as well as both of the front desk attendants. I had a party of four ladies and we all enjoyed ourselves tremendously.