Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Walking distance to the beach.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Complimentary beach towels and lounges provided. Definitely a plus. Short walk to the beach. Hotel staff very hospitable. Recommend prepay if you want the best value. We paid at the hotel and we're charged more than our Expedia quoted price. Other than that, nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staffs and close to the beqch

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We had a good and comfort stay in the hotel for 5 days 4 nights. They allowed us to check into our room 1 hour earlier than the check-in time since we had arrived early in the morning. The people in the hotel were really nice, they greated us everytime we walked out and came back. They were very helpful when we had different questions and requests. The hotel is very close to the beach only 2 blocks away. The only issue we had the light switches didn't work in the room, the refrigerator was not working properly, and there were some outlets was not working. Other than these 3 issues the whole stays was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: close to everything
Cons: make sure things are fixed
Location: beach, restaurants, and gym,
The room was dusty, the cleaning lady left my door open by forgetting to put in the Room is a mess sign back inside the room. Missing light bulb in bathroom and ceiling fan would turn on its own. Also, the toilet was not working properly, I let the staff know 3 different times. I usually have a great stay at this hotel but this was not a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Had a great stay at Blue Moon! Staff was wonderful, hotel changed our room from king to 2 queens but they gave us free drinks at bar and free breakfast for each day during our stay, so we had no complaints! They are awesome there! Mrs. Janette is so nice and accommadating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Close to the beach and shopping ...

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great hotel. Walking distance to the beach, ocean drive restaurants , and shopping. Staff was considerate and very attentive ! Definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Very nice place to stay, and great location close to beach and plenty of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Extremely nice and convenient

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Very nice amenities, staff is great and helpful. Hotel is in walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect location

Posted Apr 16, 2016
This hotel was absolutely great. Right across the street from the main strip and the beach, bunch of restaurants as well. The food at the hotel itself was excellent, freshly made to order and the drinks were top notch. All the servers and bartenders were beyond excellent and super friendly. Constantly checked to see if we needed anything poolside, or even hailed cabs for us. The staff makes this hotel top notch. Room was a bit small but bed was comfy and clean. Very personalized experience and would 100% go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Stay Away!! Terrible hotel and service!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
My review mostly will be about Winter Haven hotel, because even if I booked this one, I was moved to the other hotel without any notice. Despite the fact that we had to check in late at night (like close to 1am). From the first entrance to the Blue Moon hotel I was suspicious.. It was old, small and dark. So I thought maybe it's better to move.. We drove to Winter Haven, where they don't have any space to park the car for valet, and only 2 valet guys working. That's why you have to wait 45-50 mins to get you car back. There's no AC in the tiny old elevator or at the hall whatsoever! The hall is old and dirty.. Unfortunately, the room was the same. And "AC" wasn't working!!! Just a fan on the ceiling was spinning around.. It was a nightmare! Indifferent staff said its ok like this and it's gonna work in a min... Of course it didn't even after 15 mins, all this time we were suffering inside this sh$&hole with 81 F on the screen... It was 82 outside btw.. I asked to move us to the other room. There the temperature was ok, but the same super-loud machine and fan on the ceiling. The room design is classic for horror movies. When I walk in to the bathroom there was a bug swimming in the toilet.. So sweet. The bed is terrible as well! Hard and uneven! In the morning after I told everything to the manager, he offered me to pay over $320 for the night we had!!! Seriously?! After very long negotiations I had to pay $152 for the worst night in my life. NEVER choose this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel with attentive staff

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Great hotel - staff really helpful. Lovely (but small) pool getting afternoon sun. Rooms small but lovely.