Ratings based on 1,126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Beautiful Deco Experience

Posted Jan 24, 2016
The Blue Moon Hotel provided me with a beautiful, comfortable room on a last minute booking. I had accompanied my father to Mt Sinai hospital in Miami Beach to receive an emergency catherization and have two arteries stented. We live in the Keys and there was no facility to perform the procedure. After a 4 hour ambulance ride from the Keys, you can imagine the stress and uncertainty that I was experiencing. An outpatient procedure turned into a 3 day stay in the hospital. As there was no place for me to sleep at the hospital, I began searching for a room in South Beach on a Friday night in the heart of season. To say that I was ecstatic about the accommodation is putting it mildly The room was smallish but gorgeous . Located in the heart of South Beach, the location was fantastic and the staff and amenities were good enough to allow me to relax after 13 hours in the hospital. I will definitely be back with my wife, under better circumstances. Thank you Blue Moon for the relief you provided me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bethune france

Hotel proche de la plage

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Que sa situation par rapport à la plage et le quartier art deco
Cons: La climatisation qui doit avoir l'âge de l'assenceur environ 50 ans donc très bruyante ,pe petit déjeuner qui n'a de petit déjeuner que le nom .
Location: En plein cœur du quartier art deco donc pas besoin de voiture
Hotel vieux,assenceur en panne,la chambre pas faite le deuxième jour,et de plus le petit déjeuner horrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Great hotel and staff

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The locationis great and all the staff very kindness, specially Gaby and Juan. I very recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes kleines Hotel in Strandnähe.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Alles war sehr sauber und schön einzig gestört haben mich die Park kosten um 30$ pro Tag und das Frühstück hatte auch einen Saftigen Preis für 2 Personen 50$ ist doch etwas zu viel meines erachtens ansonsten hat alles wunder bar gepasst, allerdings nichts für sparer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AGRADABLE, BIEN SITUADO

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Situación geográfica y atención de personal.
Cons: Servicio en el restaurante.
Location: Adecuadas
Nos pareció un buen lugar para visitar Miami por su situación y precio. Los cuartos muy reducidos y hasta incómodos para una pareja y dos niños. El personal atento y dispuesto ayudar En ocaciones Recepcion no muy atenta. La alberca y su área de recreo algo reducida.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agradable hotel, habitaciones pequeñas

Posted Dec 31, 2015
El hotel está bien ubicado, con habitaciones pequeñas. El hotel no es muy familiar, nosotros íbamos con 2 niños y nuestra habitación doble era muy pequeña. Adicionalmente hubo personal que estaba poco dispuesto a ayudar aunque finalmente el gerente siempre nos resolvió las situaciones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darmstadt

Super Lage und super Service

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Das Blue Moon ist ein Boutique Hotel und entsprechend interessant eingerichtet trotzdem sind alle Zimmer und Bäder in sehr gutem Zustand. Der Service ist sehr gut und die Lage am Ocean Drive und dem Art Deco Distrikt hervorragend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, and very clean hotel.
Location: Everything is walking distance.
Everything is close and walking distance. The hotel is very nice and the staff is amazing! We will definitely recommend it if you are going to south beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Excellent friendly staff. Great location.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: I thought the staff was most friendly.
Location: One block from the beach. Nice pool. Very close to all the great restaurants.
Excellent staff. Good location. Restaurant is O.K. especially for breakfast and brunch. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel close to beach - Art Deco area .

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Extremely friendly staff - very positive attitude. Only minor issue was the lighting in bedrooms pretty poor. No lighting in wardrobe. Very difficult to see inside, and desk lamp could not be switched off with out pulling the multiple socket adapter , from under the desk. Cleaning was needed behind the headrest lighting But overall , lovely hotel, friendly staff and good service