Ratings based on 1,193 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Fantastic experience.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Customer Service and cleanliness of establishment.
Location: Ocean Drive is literally 1 block over. Restaurants are within walking distance.
Upon arrival the room was not ready but the staff was very accommodating and handled the situation very well. Courteous and very professional. The stay was amazing, all areas of the establishment was clean at all times. Conveniently close to Ocean Drive and the sites from the hotel we loved. We didn't want to leave but had to return to our city. We will definitely return. Everyone on staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Close to everything!

Posted May 24, 2017
One word I have to say is just AWESOME!!!! Staff,Room, Location, price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from tampa

nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: change the elevator and get new mattresses
Location: the beach was a 2 minute walk and was amazing.
the room was clean but very small. The elevator was manual and scared me to death so I took the stairs. The hotel was across from the beach and close to everything. Parking is impossible, but the valet was perfect although very expensive to have someone park your car in public parking lots ($35/nite). Restaurant was poor. The only thing available at 8pm was spaghetti, fish sandwich and alcohol. The bed was very uncomfortable I barely slept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We loved the hotel, it was really nice. Great place close to the beach and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in the center of everything

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Wonderful great hotel! It was clean and the staff was very professional. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, friendly staff

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Valet service could be a bit more efficient.J
The staff tried to learn our names from the first day. A beautiful hotel was made even better because of their spirit.
5 out of 5
by john from manhattan

great hotel, uncomfortable mattress

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
everything was excellent with the exception of an old mattress that left a pain in my lower back. needs an upgrade. otherwise fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but my room smelled like mold.

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on CheapTickets
Sheets were humid I asked for new comforter but they did not have any, they did however give me new sheets. I don't know if they had water damage in that room but the smell of mold was definitely there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Liking coming home to family

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend at the Blue Moon. What sets the Blue Moon apart is the exceptional service from the staff. Everyone greeted us like they were welcoming family home. Our room was comfortable and done in a lovely deep ocean blue. We had drinks and dinner at the bar. Our bartender was so friendly and efficient. The food was delicious! Overall we would highly recommend a stay at the Blue Moon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff!

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Bar and desk staff were amazingly friendly.