Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hôtel, vert good location close to beach

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Problem with A/C and quality or service in général
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami beach, fl

Date night

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Hotel room was very spacious and clean, had a wrap around balcony but no view of the beach just the side of collins ave and the parking lot. It was my husband's bday so it was a one night stay which was just sufficient to us a group of 4. We got the luxury 2 bedroom suite. One thing about the room we got if you are a light sleeper bring your sleep-aid along. You hear everything going on outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Large well designed room with ultra modern faciltites
Cons: Provide some advice on alternative parking for customers on a budget.
Location: My wife and I visited North beach bandshell & enjoyed some Brazilian Samba
Enjoyed four nights in the centre of south beach. Br careful if you are driving as you will be charged $40 per night for valet parking. I parked in a multistory car park nearby for $8 per day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic Art Deco Facility

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Low key hotel, excellent larger rooms and suites, one block from the beach, roof top pool and a wonderful staff. Just enough North of the hot action, but, close enough to walk to it all. Looking for relaxation and this hotel deliveder on that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Lack luster staff and decor

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I was not at all impressed with Boulan. The check in and afternoon staff were not at all pleasant or helpful. For what we paid in addition to the resort fee, we could have stayed at a hotel on the beach with access to the beach. The hotel was unclean. Dirty marks all over the hall walls and the room walls. The beds were tattered And torn. The hotel was filled with mosquitos as were the rooms. While we were there many complaints from patrons each time we passed the main desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Need Work on Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Room is perfect on layout, super clean, but my ac was on 77 all the time call the technician at night time , he reset it but super hot room, No discount for that. Hotel inside is good, staff good. Pool area very poor, need to add music, very dirty under the beds, need paint , overall need a lot of maintenance, is like the manager never goes to the roof. Parking very expensive $ 40 per day but they have to make money, FREE BREAKFAST, that is a scam, continental breakfast has egg, Apple, cereal, that don't have none, they offer 5 items like is for kids, you have to buy breakfast if you want eat really food.location is perfect, on the beach nothing to eat and drink, the offer 2 chairs very good, but you have to paid $ 15.00 for the umbrella. Overall the hotel is not bad, I will do it again maybe if they will be cheap,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

The best hotel ever

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great hotel, the best cleaning staff and front desk. Very quiet, after a long day on the beach you can rest all night long with no issues. We love it and for sure we'll be back. It was awesome, keep it this way. Many, many thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel heaven mixed with hell

Posted Jun 10, 2017
The air conditioning kept cutting off causing maintenance to come to my room each day during my stay to fix it. The fire alarm went off causing a fright and none of the staff were worried. It was close to the beach and a few stores but I will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very loud with street noise and false fire alarms

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We were unable to sleep 2 out of our 3 nights stay due to false fire alarms going off all night and lots of street noise. The room was comfortable and staff was pleasant but, they did very little to make up for our terrible nights there. I felt they should have at least not charged us for one of the nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roch, NY

Very nice accommodations.

Posted May 24, 2017
We loved our room. We had 1 bedroom condo. Full kitchen with top of the line finishes. Very comfortable and safe hotel